We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expo Hotel(Plovdiv)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ego(Plovdiv)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Old Plovdiv(Plovdiv)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Rest(Plovdiv)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
37
103
74
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
103
74
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy restaurantsoviet stylerooms are spacious and cleanfree wifibulgarian citywalking distancegood sizemodern hoteldryerkettle
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel with a good gym area and a nice pool. Bring bathing cap and flip-flops ( both is mandatory if you want to go swimming). The prizes at the bar were really reasonable, the staff was extremely friendly. The hotel has a very functional conference area. All in all, a good place to run a Conference.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Uwe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Reservation and Marketing Assistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Uwe,

thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to have you once again as our guest!

Kind Regards,

Reservation and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the positive, the lobby is nice and the corridors are nice. Then you open the door of your room and you are immediately transported to the bye gone era of communist Russia with the dated furniture and the dismal bathroom to make your experience complete. I took the "junior suite", thinking foolishly that I would be pampered in luxury.....NOT! This hotel is a dump. I would not recommend. But then again choices in Plovdiv are pretty limited if you are looking for something relatively central.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AndreBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I just read some of the reviews concerning this hotel and was shocked and couldn't believe they were talking about the same hotel. This Hotel is very well appointed and has obviously been refurbished and modernised recently. Our room was on the 4th floor with a very nice view. It was bright and airy and the air conditioning was set at 22 C. A particular nice feature is a 2nd door to the bedroom. When closed it shuts off all sound from the hall. It has a large bathroom by the front door and yes, there is no shower curtain and some water goes on the floor but immediately goes down the floor drain. One small problem is the hair dryer which sounds like a jet plane taking off. It can also be heard from other rooms. I would suggest the management remove them and provide smaller hand held one's

The staff cleaned our room each day an left ample toilet supplies each day. A small tip each day goes a long way to getting good service. We asked for twin beds a received 2, 3/4 bead which were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The windows open on a tilt if you want fresh air.

The front desk were very helpful and when we wanted a cab they called one (the proper yellow cab) and wrote our destination in Bulgarian script so the cab driver would not have trouble understanding us.

As always when travelling I try to learn a few words in the native tongue. We observed some people raising their voices thinking they should be understood if the talk louder.

My suggest to Tripadvisor is to delete some of the old bad reviews and check out this modern hotel which no longer has the old communist look.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Marketing Aassistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ian,

thank you so much for your review and recommendations! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to Grand Hotel Plovdiv!

Best Regards,

Grand Hotel Plovdiv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I really appreciated the location of the Grand Hotel in Plovdiv. Rooms were very clean, service was fantastic, and the hotel was spacious. Overall a great location and very close to the walking platz.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C_Brina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelPlovdiv, Marketing assistant at Grand Hotel Plovdiv, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again as our guest!

Best Regards,

Grand Hotel Plovdiv Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Very bad hotel , it's not grand at all. I don't recommend it.Absolutely disgraceful attitude towards guests, pardon customers- here no guests. There is prominent racist attitude toward minorities...
Our room was " cleaned ": the PVC used cups were on the table, no new shampoos e.t.c. Never again in this so-called hotel...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rıdvan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews