We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exhausted spur of the moment”
Review of Rodopi Hotel

Rodopi Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodopi Hotel
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed 8 August 2013

arrived in plovdiv after visiting Krastova Gora, tired and exhausted at 9pm. desk clerk seemed ok until i asked him to show me how the air con worked. it didnt and yet he and the manager claimed the fast fan was air con. it was 32C in the room and increased to 33C with air con. left the balcony door open overnight and room temps fell to 27C for 8am. the noise from unloading lorries almost drowned out the noise of the fan. would i stay there again, no! not in a million years! at 54lv for two its highway robbery. when i complained both the receptionist, desk clerk and manager went through their set routines of saying i didnt know what i was talking about.

Room Tip: dont book here unless everywhere else is booked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gcgaboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2007

This is the worst hotel experience I have. Absolutely discussing place. It smells really bad very cheap and dirty interior. Don’t get fooled by the pictures on the web. The whole place is a mess. The rooms are available on an hourly bases. I stay one nigh and literally had to bang on the wall at midnight because the noise from the people in the other room was disgusting and loud. I couldn’t wait for the morning to get out of there.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank SanDiegoHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Xphctoc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Κώστας Σ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolopinciroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
3.4 km away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#26 of 36 in Plovdiv
83 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Nord
Hotel Nord
#19 of 36 in Plovdiv
41 reviews
4 km away
Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel
#9 of 36 in Plovdiv
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#21 of 36 in Plovdiv
165 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Trakart Residence
Hotel Trakart Residence
#27 of 36 in Plovdiv
5 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Aqualand
Hotel Aqualand
#25 of 36 in Plovdiv
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodopi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodopi Hotel

Address: Kuklensko shose blvd 12, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $34 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodopi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodopi Hotel opened the doors and met its first guests in 1999. Since that time it became a favorite place for a lot of guests from the country and abroad. The hotel is preferred because of: Nice and pleasant atmosphere High level of the hygiene Flexible price politics Easy transport accessibility Kindly and friendly hotel staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodopi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing