We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buon Gusto(Sibiu)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anda Residence(Sibiu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
54
49
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
49
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftthe main squaregreat locationnice mixone way systemold townhotel is locatedparking spacerooms are largeother hotelsquiet streetbeautiful citysuitetvluggagefurnitureminibar
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We booked a Suite here because the prices were extremely reasonable.

The suites are on Floor 4, which we were fine with, we had 1 small case and we are reasonably fit (no elevator). We think the owner felt sorry for me because I'm 6 months pregnant and climbing these stairs but I was fine, honestly! He bought us a little gift which was really appreciated.

Our room was enormous and spread out, you could actually turn it into a family room very easily.

Only downside to the room was there was no air conditioning so we opened all the window. It was a very quiet area though so this was fine.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, we reserved a parking space in advance.

Room Tip: No lifts so if you can't manage stairs pick a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great location, nice reception, rooms old but clean and very comfortable. Rooms were out on a back street and thus it was exceptionally quiet, even with the window open all night. Breakfast was also fine.

Room Tip: Room 202 was a bit stuffy when entering, but once we were able to let some fresh air in it was great. Fantastic bed.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a lovely room on the first floor of this hotel. In fact it was quite extensive with the bathroom at one end of the 'room', then the entrance hall with cupboard, lounge room with TV then the bedroom with another TV. There was no wall or curtain to protect water from shower going onto the floor but we didn't find it made too much of a mess. Decent breakfast buffet with the the usual Eastern European selection of foods. Friendly and welcoming staff. Hotel is also in an excellent location being close to the main square and lots of interesting places to shop and eat.

Room Tip: There is no lift. Request a room on the lower level if you have difficulty carrying heavy bags.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyTravellers_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location, just a couple of minutes walk from the main square in Sibiu. First impressions are of a rather unprepossessing, tucked-away building, but once checked in and directed to our room by the night receptionist (we arrived very late), we found that the suite we had booked was of a very generous size, with a large living area and bathroom as well as a bedroom area. There were two TVs, a minibar, a small safe, as well as a very welcome (and efficient) air-conditioning unit (the weather was very warm throughout our stay). The bed was also comfortable. Breakfast was OK, with a fair choice, but the coffee was on the strong side. Nearly all the staff went out of their way to help and make our stay a pleasant one, with a special mention to one of the receptionists, Roxana, who, despite working 16-hour shifts, was especially friendly and helpful, as was another lady receptionist who was on duty over the weekend. The only slight negative was the fact that our hire car was blocked in in one of the hotel parking spaces, when we needed to get it out to return it to the hire company at a pre-arranged time. It was impossible to find the driver of the car blocking us in (or he/she wasn't willing to come and move it), so we had to manoeuvre it out at an angle, which was rather stressful (thankfully someone came to our assistance). This, however, was only a minor irritation on our last day. So, all in all, our stay was very pleasant .

Room Tip: There is no lift, so best to choose a room on the lower floors if this causes difficulty.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This small hotel is on a quiet street,right off the larger of the main squares. The rooms are good, but we were not happy that there was no elevator and no bell hop; so we needed to carry our luggage up a long flight of stairs. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews