We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I know 3 star hotels much better than this”
Review of Hotel City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel City Center
Ranked #117 of 149 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Me and my husband took room 305 for 4 nights, from 24 to 28 January 2013. We negotiated the price to 170 lei per night without breakfast. The room is big, warm, good bed, the shower cabin is big enough for 2 people. The tv is a small old Orion. We had good Wi-Fi internet connection. The walls are made of rigips so you can hear everything your neighbors do!
A big minus was the fact that the towels were so bad, they had holes in them. The garbage is taken out every day and the towels changed every 3 days. The bedding wasn't changed.
We had breakfast at the hotel 2 mornings. They have the same food every morning like a buffet: omelet, fried eggs, cheese, ham, cold milk, tea, honey, strawberry and apricot marmalade, butter, toast bread, coffee, tomatoes, cereals. The breakfast was 12 lei per person.
The parking is for 5 cars only.

Room Tip: Room 305 has main street and parking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacry-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

We went there as part of a group for a wedding and we booked the entire hotel. The deal was very good, but they didn't clean the room and on Friday evening they closed the bar at 11pm because the barmaid had been working all day and was tired. We went to other places in central Brasov. A part from this, the hotel is ok. Basic rooms, good position if you arrive by car, 5 minutes from the railway station and 15 from the center (by car). The staff are not very friendly...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sardegnabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I was in Brasov for conference, stayed in this hotel and I loved it. Room was really big, and very bright, with great view. It was clean, internet connection was very good, breakfast was fine, and location is ok. You have 15 minutes to walk to the main street in Brasov, but taxi can take you there in one min and it is ridiculously cheap (as everything else in Brasov). Of course this is review of hotel considering it's price and city in which it is in. Regarding Brasov and Romania , there is absolutely nothing there to see or do.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balkony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0605987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. They even did my laundry for me (but it was all hanging in my room to dry) for a reasonable fee. The desk clerk was from bran so she was able to give me many pointers for visiting Bran castle and environs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor buscad otro hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _celsa_batalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.4 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
689 reviews
2.5 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#33 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 56 in Brasov
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Center

Address: Strada Grozavescu Traian 4, Brasov 500091, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing