We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aro Palace(Brasov)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antler(Brasov)
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
JugendStube Hostel Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Vacanza Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
9
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
11
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I spent three nights recently at the Hotel City Center in Brasov. The hotel is just across the street from Transylvania University's library and conference center and is close to the center of the city. Everything is basically within walking distance. The hotel itself is ok. My room was comfortable and the shower was hot. They could use some new towels, but I can overlook the holes because after all, at least I had good wifi there. Breakfast in the morning was typical Romania fare, meat and cheese, eggs and toast. Fine for me. Overall, I can't complain. It is what it is and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Decent hotel, but with some issues. It was quite clean, but not extraordinary, they don't change the towels as often as they say (two days). The breakfast was quite ok, but I've missed some fruit. The biggest problem were the walls which were very thin, and you could hear clearly everything around you. Some loud students arrived at the hotel and you could hear them as if they were with you in the room. Good position, 20 minutes by foot to the city center. Free wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihaescuvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This is a modern hotel with Led lights in every room. The room is comfortable but with a noisy refrigerator (I switched off it!). It's position is near the center of the city, probably 1Km, but you can reach the university (economic faculty) by feet (10 minutes).
The bathroom is wide but the wardrobe is very small. The breakfast is not abundant (strictly the necessary for an international breakfast). Around the hotel there are several traditional restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The hotel it's easy to find, the rooms are big and clean. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but if they run out of parking lots you need to park on the street but you have to pay.
The baths would need more attention.
The breakfast might need some improvements.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocapaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed at City Center for 1 night in early September . We had a double room at the 3rd floor , overlooking the front of the hotel . The room was a classic 3* .The bath is very clean . The staff , very nice . From the hotel to the city center is no more than a kilometer and one of the best restaurants in the city (Ceasul Rau ) is just 100 m away . The place is just a classic 3*. The only thing that they really ( i mean really ...) need to improve is the breakfast .It is too simple ( no cereals , nothing bio , no sweets , not enough sortiments of vegetable , the coffee ... not that great ) . Other then that , this was a quite, nice hotel . I would come back , providing they will change the breakfast .

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews