We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“irrelevant staff in hospitallity”
Review of Hotel City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel City Center
Ranked #116 of 148 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I have been staying for some periods in this hotel, only for bussiness purpose since 2011.The booking is not in my hand so I have to go there. May be I have used from the hospitallity of most Greek hotels and I have realized that almost all the girls in the reception of that hotel needs refresh as about tourism knowledge and customer service. Not even laught and if so, it is fake. The rooms are not bad and during winter time they are very hot. Bathrooms have been renovated (at least in the 2nd floor) and there is no problem with water pressure and temperature. Also they have install new airconditions (they used to have portable ones). The breakfast is quite boring, neither a small change during these 5 years I am visiting it. there are certain better choises

Room Tip: corner rooms are quite bigger, avoid 4rth floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2015

I spent three nights recently at the Hotel City Center in Brasov. The hotel is just across the street from Transylvania University's library and conference center and is close to the center of the city. Everything is basically within walking distance. The hotel itself is ok. My room was comfortable and the shower was hot. They could use some new towels, but I can overlook the holes because after all, at least I had good wifi there. Breakfast in the morning was typical Romania fare, meat and cheese, eggs and toast. Fine for me. Overall, I can't complain. It is what it is and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Decent hotel, but with some issues. It was quite clean, but not extraordinary, they don't change the towels as often as they say (two days). The breakfast was quite ok, but I've missed some fruit. The biggest problem were the walls which were very thin, and you could hear clearly everything around you. Some loud students arrived at the hotel and you could hear them as if they were with you in the room. Good position, 20 minutes by foot to the city center. Free wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihaescuvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This is a modern hotel with Led lights in every room. The room is comfortable but with a noisy refrigerator (I switched off it!). It's position is near the center of the city, probably 1Km, but you can reach the university (economic faculty) by feet (10 minutes).
The bathroom is wide but the wardrobe is very small. The breakfast is not abundant (strictly the necessary for an international breakfast). Around the hotel there are several traditional restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The hotel it's easy to find, the rooms are big and clean. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but if they run out of parking lots you need to park on the street but you have to pay.
The baths would need more attention.
The breakfast might need some improvements.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocapaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
1.4 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
673 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
660 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#31 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Bella Muzica
Bella Muzica
#2 of 56 in Brasov
621 reviews
1.1 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brasov
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Center

Address: Strada Grozavescu Traian 4, Brasov 500091, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing