We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kronwell Hotel(Brasov)
US$128
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Boemia(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse La Despani(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aro Palace(Brasov)
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Vacanza Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JugendStube Hostel Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Kismet Dao Hostel(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$30
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
9
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
11
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I have been staying for some periods in this hotel, only for bussiness purpose since 2011.The booking is not in my hand so I have to go there. May be I have used from the hospitallity of most Greek hotels and I have realized that almost all the girls in the reception of that hotel needs refresh as about tourism knowledge and customer service. Not even laught and if so, it is fake. The rooms are not bad and during winter time they are very hot. Bathrooms have been renovated (at least in the 2nd floor) and there is no problem with water pressure and temperature. Also they have install new airconditions (they used to have portable ones). The breakfast is quite boring, neither a small change during these 5 years I am visiting it. there are certain better choises

Room Tip: corner rooms are quite bigger, avoid 4rth floor rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stavros R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I spent three nights recently at the Hotel City Center in Brasov. The hotel is just across the street from Transylvania University's library and conference center and is close to the center of the city. Everything is basically within walking distance. The hotel itself is ok. My room was comfortable and the shower was hot. They could use some new towels, but I can overlook the holes because after all, at least I had good wifi there. Breakfast in the morning was typical Romania fare, meat and cheese, eggs and toast. Fine for me. Overall, I can't complain. It is what it is and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xClark-Griswoldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Decent hotel, but with some issues. It was quite clean, but not extraordinary, they don't change the towels as often as they say (two days). The breakfast was quite ok, but I've missed some fruit. The biggest problem were the walls which were very thin, and you could hear clearly everything around you. Some loud students arrived at the hotel and you could hear them as if they were with you in the room. Good position, 20 minutes by foot to the city center. Free wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mihaescuvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This is a modern hotel with Led lights in every room. The room is comfortable but with a noisy refrigerator (I switched off it!). It's position is near the center of the city, probably 1Km, but you can reach the university (economic faculty) by feet (10 minutes).
The bathroom is wide but the wardrobe is very small. The breakfast is not abundant (strictly the necessary for an international breakfast). Around the hotel there are several traditional restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

The hotel it's easy to find, the rooms are big and clean. There is free parking in front of the hotel, but if they run out of parking lots you need to park on the street but you have to pay.
The baths would need more attention.
The breakfast might need some improvements.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocapaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews