We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding party @Cetatea Carului”
Review of Cetatea Carului

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brasov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cetatea Carului
Ranked #23 of 149 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2015

If you are looking for a place where to organize an important event of your life (and not only!), Cetatea Carului is that place, no doubts about it. We did our wedding party there, last weekend and everything, starting with the planning up to the end of the event was brilliant! The location of the pension is magnificent, on one side you have a full view of the Bucegi mountains and on the other side, the beautiful Piatra Craiului mountains are smiling to you. The rooms are immaculate clean, really big with plenty of natural light getting in, sound proofed and all of them have a terrace where you can relax and enjoy the views. The pension's restaurant is serving traditional Romanian dishes made with natural ingredients. You should try the soups and grills...The food served at the event was incredible! Plenty, tasty and the most important thing, HOME MADE! The pension staff, loved them since day one, made us and our guests to feel like home.


Mr. Dan Samoila, the owner of the business, was 100% involved in planning of the event, always keen to help and made sure that we will not miss a thing for the party. He and his wonderful staff managed to fulfill, with professionalism and passion, all the requests that we had (and there were plenty).If you don't know what or how to do it, just involve Dan and your worries will go away.

Cetatea Carului, has something that now days is hard to find. Even if you are there for a big event or just to enjoy a relaxing coffee, before entering the main door you consider yourself just a customer, but when you leave you will have a warm feeling that you belong to this family.

From the bride, groom and all of our guests a BIG THANK YOU! for all your efforts that you did for making us feeling wonderful.

Dan, congratulations for what you have managed to build there! YOU ROCK!

Room Tip: All rooms are big, quiet and have splendid views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We just organizez the baptism of our baby at Cetatea Carului. It was excellent in all ways! The place is perfect for spending time with friends and excellent for a great party. Service was very attentive and food excellent. Most of the rooms have a breathtaking view. Management is excellent and that can been seen in all aspects of the business

Thank you

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank s0ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We went for New Year's Eve. We were suprised to find that the owner and his wife are very helpfull people, trying to please everyone. It's a great location on top of a hill surrounded by mountins. Rooms are large,clean and overheated(outside were -28 degrees), food is great and they have an indoor and outdoor playground for kids. We will return with pleasure! The only thing that I founded unplesant was that our room on the first floor was full of smoke when they cooked the fish...

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank AndreeaTudose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What's the best way to provide a group of 32 people with an amazing time during the weekend? Organize team-building activities at Cetatea Carului!

After relentless quests we finally found the perfect place. At Cetatea Carului we found a breath-taking scenery, a fairy-tale-like camp fire, an impressive zip line and hospitable people. Surrounded by the Bucegi and Piatra Craiului mountains, you find yourself at a loss when deciding which would be the best angle to take pictures, as the whole view is amazing. We felt truly pampered all through our stay and we loved the great home-cooked meals which were worthy of any high-end restaurant. We were impressed of the hospitality of the owners and staff.
We would like to thank Mr. Dan Samoila for all his efforts and the amazing weekend we spent there.

We will definitely go back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location on top of a hill with amazing wiews to Bucegi and Piatra Craiului mountains. The owner and his family did everything to make us feel good. Excellent home made zacusca and blueberry jam. We will certainly come back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dana0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
32.1 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
688 reviews
28.4 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
29.3 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
31.6 km away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#33 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
28.6 km away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#4 of 56 in Brasov
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cetatea Carului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetatea Carului

Address: Moeciu de Jos | sat Drumul Carului, Brasov, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know what is the difference between a tourist and a quest ? Well, step inside our location and we will show you, what it is ! After more than 20 years working in tourism we can show you for sure that is a pleasure to have you as our quests! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing