We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aro Palace(Brasov)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antler(Brasov)
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
JugendStube Hostel Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Vacanza Brasov(Brasov)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ana B&B(Brasov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
24
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We just organizez the baptism of our baby at Cetatea Carului. It was excellent in all ways! The place is perfect for spending time with friends and excellent for a great party. Service was very attentive and food excellent. Most of the rooms have a breathtaking view. Management is excellent and that can been seen in all aspects of the business

Thank you

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank s0ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

We went for New Year's Eve. We were suprised to find that the owner and his wife are very helpfull people, trying to please everyone. It's a great location on top of a hill surrounded by mountins. Rooms are large,clean and overheated(outside were -28 degrees), food is great and they have an indoor and outdoor playground for kids. We will return with pleasure! The only thing that I founded unplesant was that our room on the first floor was full of smoke when they cooked the fish...

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank AndreeaTudose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What's the best way to provide a group of 32 people with an amazing time during the weekend? Organize team-building activities at Cetatea Carului!

After relentless quests we finally found the perfect place. At Cetatea Carului we found a breath-taking scenery, a fairy-tale-like camp fire, an impressive zip line and hospitable people. Surrounded by the Bucegi and Piatra Craiului mountains, you find yourself at a loss when deciding which would be the best angle to take pictures, as the whole view is amazing. We felt truly pampered all through our stay and we loved the great home-cooked meals which were worthy of any high-end restaurant. We were impressed of the hospitality of the owners and staff.
We would like to thank Mr. Dan Samoila for all his efforts and the amazing weekend we spent there.

We will definitely go back...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great location on top of a hill with amazing wiews to Bucegi and Piatra Craiului mountains. The owner and his family did everything to make us feel good. Excellent home made zacusca and blueberry jam. We will certainly come back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dana0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We spent 2 says in july at Cetatea Carului in a very friendly atmosphere. Very good standard, nice rooms (a little bit too small towels though). Friendly staff, good food and excelent view from the terrace!

We travelled with four kids 10-14 years old and they were very entertained by the rabbits and the play-room with ping-pong table and football machine.

We wormly recommend the place!

Veronica and family from Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews