We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
26
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piatra craiului mountains bran castle excellent location wedding guests
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love everything about this place. The view is incredible, you are surrounded by two impressive mountains, Piatra Craiului and Bucegi mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is just great. Every time I pass through that beautiful area I stop for a good meal.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I spent 3 days in this pension with 15 families with children and I can say that everything was perfect.
Unfortunately I can not say in words the beauty of this place, landscapes, the nature from everywhere with her beauty that leaves you breathless.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the food was very tasty and fresh and the staff is your friend.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The hotel is a family business, so the owners are very active in relation with their guests. The location offers two incredible views, from the front of the building to Piatra Craiului mountains and from the terrace to Bucegi mountains. However, Cetatea Carului is a small village on the main road of Rucar-Bran corridor, but not so close to Moieciu or Bran.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ion-Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansamoilap, Owner at Cetatea Carului, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Mr. Ioan -Daniel , thank you for the time according to review our pension!
We sincerely hope, to have you back as our guest in a not very far future!
Just a quick notice to your review: "Cetatea Carului" is just the name of our pension.
The name of the village is : " Drumul Carului". This is situated 2,5 km. away from Fundata
village, 4,5 km from Moeciu village and 9,2 km from the Dracula Castle ( Bran Castle/town).


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We went for a long week-end with friends , it was the most relaxing time we had in long time. The meals where all very good and made in the house, the place has a spectacular view and outdoor games for all the familly.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank floaredecolt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

If you are looking for a place where to organize an important event of your life (and not only!), Cetatea Carului is that place, no doubts about it. We did our wedding party there, last weekend and everything, starting with the planning up to the end of the event was brilliant! The location of the pension is magnificent, on one side you have a full view of the Bucegi mountains and on the other side, the beautiful Piatra Craiului mountains are smiling to you. The rooms are immaculate clean, really big with plenty of natural light getting in, sound proofed and all of them have a terrace where you can relax and enjoy the views. The pension's restaurant is serving traditional Romanian dishes made with natural ingredients. You should try the soups and grills...The food served at the event was incredible! Plenty, tasty and the most important thing, HOME MADE! The pension staff, loved them since day one, made us and our guests to feel like home.

Mr. Dan Samoila, the owner of the business, was 100% involved in planning of the event, always keen to help and made sure that we will not miss a thing for the party. He and his wonderful staff managed to fulfill, with professionalism and passion, all the requests that we had (and there were plenty).If you don't know what or how to do it, just involve Dan and your worries will go away.

Cetatea Carului, has something that now days is hard to find. Even if you are there for a big event or just to enjoy a relaxing coffee, before entering the main door you consider yourself just a customer, but when you leave you will have a warm feeling that you belong to this family.

From the bride, groom and all of our guests a BIG THANK YOU! for all your efforts that you did for making us feeling wonderful.

Dan, congratulations for what you have managed to build there! YOU ROCK!

Room tip: All rooms are big, quiet and have splendid views!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews