We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view close to Bran Castle (Dracula's Castle)”
Review of Cetatea Carului

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brasov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cetatea Carului
Ranked #22 of 149 Brasov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Why not stay in a quiet place with a great view while visiting the city of Bran, Romania and its castle (Dracula's Castle)? Cetatea Carului guest house/hotel and the view from my room, were relaxing. BAD -- only one person spoke English (and he was there only a few minutes). They have a restaurant but the menus were in Romanian and German. Breakfast was included - but, like most of Romania, the used instant coffee. Check to see if your food is spoiled, as they pack it up and put it back each morning. STILL the view was worth the troubles.

Room Tip: Choose upper levels, facing the East mountains. West view not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansamoilap, Manager at Cetatea Carului, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Mr Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to wrote about the Cetatea Carului pension.
We do have provided the menu in English as well! So our English speaking quest do not have to be worried anymore.
Please, be so kind and give our quest real information about us . The coffee for breakfast is not instant coffee, is regular coffee made in a coffee machine. Is not espresso (if this is the tipe you are thinking about).
We never reused the cheese , vegetables,meet products or anything else what will remain at the buffet(in July and August we are more than 70 % booked, so the products from the breakfast are refilled more than once every single morning).
We do thank you, once again and hope to see you soon!
Best regards from Transylvania!

Manager Dan Samoilă

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love everything about this place. The view is incredible, you are surrounded by two impressive mountains, Piatra Craiului and Bucegi mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is just great. Every time I pass through that beautiful area I stop for a good meal.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I spent 3 days in this pension with 15 families with children and I can say that everything was perfect.
Unfortunately I can not say in words the beauty of this place, landscapes, the nature from everywhere with her beauty that leaves you breathless.
The rooms are clean and spacious, the food was very tasty and fresh and the staff is your friend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The hotel is a family business, so the owners are very active in relation with their guests. The location offers two incredible views, from the front of the building to Piatra Craiului mountains and from the terrace to Bucegi mountains. However, Cetatea Carului is a small village on the main road of Rucar-Bran corridor, but not so close to Moieciu or Bran.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ion-Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dansamoilap, Owner at Cetatea Carului, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Mr. Ioan -Daniel , thank you for the time according to review our pension!
We sincerely hope, to have you back as our guest in a not very far future!
Just a quick notice to your review: "Cetatea Carului" is just the name of our pension.
The name of the village is : " Drumul Carului". This is situated 2,5 km. away from Fundata
village, 4,5 km from Moeciu village and 9,2 km from the Dracula Castle ( Bran Castle/town).


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We went for a long week-end with friends , it was the most relaxing time we had in long time. The meals where all very good and made in the house, the place has a spectacular view and outdoor games for all the familly.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank floaredecolt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brasov hotels
32.1 km away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
690 reviews
28.4 km away
Chambers'n Charm Boutique Hotel
29.3 km away
Hotel Casa Wagner
Hotel Casa Wagner
#3 of 56 in Brasov
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Armatti Hotel
Armatti Hotel
#7 of 56 in Brasov
183 reviews
31.6 km away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#33 of 56 in Brasov
41 reviews
28.6 km away
Hotel Kolping
Hotel Kolping
#5 of 56 in Brasov
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cetatea Carului? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cetatea Carului

Address: Moeciu de Jos | sat Drumul Carului, Brasov, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Brasov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Brasov
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know what is the difference between a tourist and a quest ? Well, step inside our location and we will show you, what it is ! After more than 20 years working in tourism we can show you for sure that is a pleasure to have you as our quests! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing