We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

well nice location , i enjoy my trip in this hotel good room with air condition , clean
i also likee old building i also like alexandria weather i stayed about 2 days
the trip is really confortable .....

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratamusic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This place was a real bargain. pretty cheep (150L) for a room with bath room.pretty clean, all the facilities - hot water, cieling fan, toilet, refrigirator work perfectly well. kind but not nosy staff, the cleaning lady does a great job (which is somewhat uncommon in egypt). central location, my room even hade a nice view. only minus is no WiFi, but you can go to the cafe below where they are really nice and have Wifi.
as a solo traveller couldnt ask for more.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jantarish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a budget hotel with a wonderful location near the Cornish and in the center of the city. The rooms are basic but more than adequate, especially at the price. The staff is helpful, but quality of English varies.

Room tip: For quieter rooms select one at the rear of the hotel, but balconies are wonderful for watching the activity on the street.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I can say it's quite good because its cheap hotel. Me and my friend stayed in twin room. Beds were a little bit uncomfortable. Bathroom was reasonable. There was a TV in this room and there was BBC World, finally we heard some British accent instead of Arab english. I would like to mention location. Its location is very good I think. It's in the middle of the castle and Alexandria library. There are lots of coffee houses which you can find sisha near the hotel and bunch of restaurants. 10 steps away you can find internet cafe.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank demfaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2008

+ Cheap price
+ Friendly staff
+ Good A/C (was helpful in summertime)
+ As a woman travelling alone I felt myself safe

+- Location - located in downtown near to sea. It is a good thing, but it also has the dark side - the noiseness of the are is quite big.
+/- Breakfast - Simple and enough for me, but always the same. The view of the breakfast place is good, though.

- Dirty bathroom (!) and rooms
- Quite unforcomtable beds

So, if you are looking really cheap accomodation and not going to stay long time, I could recommed this hotel. But if you are ready to pay more a little more for accomodation than 20 $ per night, then choose an another hotel.

Even if the staff is friendly and really helpful, it doesen't change the fact that bathrooms and rooms were quite dirty. The cleaner just took the rubbish away and made my bed - he didn't do anything to the floors which were dirty. In my badroom there were all the time puddle on the floor and he couldn't clean it away.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nansikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews