We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar Antonia(Sousse)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$202
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$13
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Medina(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$140
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
27
59
47
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
59
47
22
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Been her twice in two years. It is well placed, the room are ok, with air condition. Breakfast the same everyday but the croissant are excellent. The dinner was very kinda boring too. The only bad things was that the blankets found in the closet were smelling mildew and smoke and terrace chairs were fatty-dirty, the receptionist were a kinda rude.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We booked this hotel again, like we did last year just for a night.... the staff were pleasant enough, our room was clean but FREEZING cold as the heating didn't work but for the money we grinned and beared it. Can't fault the place other than that really, TV worked, beds were clean and the room was tidy. Close to shop and restaurants so make the most of your stay..

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main road
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jaynemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

Arrived yest.. def not your staff all over you type of place.. iv been left to really enjoy and chill out.. anythung iv asked they have been so helpful to answer.. place is ammucalate.. bit dated but that reflects in the price.. its a good base to walk to various places.. quieter than high season but still a few of us tourists.. food although great in choice makes up for in taste and quality.. really nice and im fussy so thts good for me to say.. id def rwturn..let yous know how remainder of week go.s..oh and can i add im here alone and staff had been great at making sure im safe and happy.. so nice

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank gillianfAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for more from this hotel or the staff. The sales men were a bit annoying but they got the message in the end. The location is good a few minutes walk from the beach.. There are shops close by too which is always a good thing. We had a room on the 7th floor from which the view was amazing.. would defo recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank khan9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This hotel gives you nothing more and nothing less then what you pay for.

Rooms are ok in size, nice little terrace (would recommend a room towards the backyard/pool to avoid traffic noise and to get some morning sun. we were in 4th floor, great view of the city). Bathroom was in poor condition, but fair for what you need it for - toilet, shower/tub with warm water, sink/mirror. OK towels.

Bed is a bit hard, but I slept like a baby. (speaking of sleeping: amazing to wake up at 5am to the songs from the mosques!)

Small TV, one english channel.

No internet in the room. There is internet in the reception, but there can be many people smoking and drinking there, so you will probably wanna go for a "digital-detox" during your stay. :)

Spa was great, and for a good price.

Outdoor pool seemed a bit dirty, we did not want to use it. (if you wanna have a poolday you can buy a ticket to the pool/beach area from other hotels, like Movenpick!)

Cleaning was great, and the cleaning staff were very nice as well.

Breakfast is VERY basic, but that is enough to kick start your day. Same food every day: sausage, boiled egg, cream cheese, butter, jelly, tomato/onion, yoghurt, sugary cerials, bits of baguette and croissants. Tea/coffee, sweet juice, warm milk. And from what I hear, dinner is the same every night too.

Did not purchase dinner in the bar because of many smokers, and generally too many local men drinking there. Many great places to eat nearby instead.

I can see that some people comment on the attitude of the staff, but I found them to be OK - except from one of the guys that sold trips, he was just a bit moody and annoying the entire week. And also, in this country people generally dont act like serviceminded staff in western countries.

There hotel has a beach, but this was closed the last week of october, so we purchased sunbeds from other hotels (you can stay at the beach without sunbed, but there are many annoying and rude (but also a few very funny and nice) sellers). The hotel is only 5-7 mins walking from the beach.

Close to many nice restaurants. A bit far to the medina, but we didnt like it much there anyways, so the one time you want to go it is no problem to walk. ;) Taxi is very cheep and can take you anywhere.

Would recommend this hotel if you want to go somewhere cheap, where you get to see the real side of Sousse, and not just the touristy resorts. Great for a base if you want to go walking and exploring, and at the same time being close to the beach. If you want big pools and the resort feeling - this is not your hotel.

All in all, a basic stay that was OK for us, and fitted our purposes. No internet in the room was a bit annoying, but we needed a little digital detox anyways. ;)

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards backyard/pool, and high up for a great view and sun.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanne Maren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews