We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$235
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar Antonia(Sousse)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$149
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$203
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Medina(Sousse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Paris(Sousse)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$22
US$13
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$173
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$97
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
16
43
44
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
43
44
28
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I was in Tunisia last month. 14 guests had to be transferred to our hotel from DREAMS BEACH.
The list of faults was endless. There was nothing for breakfast after 8.15 apart from bread roll. Too many faults to lists here.
Our group was there about 6 years ago and there were cats and about 5 kittens allowed in the dining room - some were on the tables. Food had flies on them.
Taken off Brochure the following year. Now with an Irish travel agency and heard from guests that this company will also be taking it off their brochure. What worries me is that people who book direct online will not know what they are letting themselves in for.
Guests who were at our hotel this year said that they paid £575 for a twin room. which was far more than what we paid at the Golf Residence in Port El Kantoui.

Pity anybody who books this hotel. Shame really as it in a wonder location on the beach.

my advice DONT GO THERE

Room Tip: Dont book a room at this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eluned B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Dreams Beach is in an excellent location - right on the beach. It is an easy walk to Sousse, or you can bus / noddy train in.
We were half board - great room overlooking pool and beach. As expected by the price, the food was adequate, and plentiful. Wine and beer very cheap. There is also a beach restaurant serving excellent food at great prices as well as the roof top restaurant.

The main dining roof never seemed to have enough cups/glasses/serviettes - but for the price you cannot expect everything.

Pool was very clean, and the beach well looked after. All of the staff could not have been nicer, all in all, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, not ground floor, as all can see in - these rooms had their curtains closed all day. All rooms had AC, but do not expect much from it.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 862aberdeendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

A friend and I went to tunisia on the 12th sept 2014. we arrived at the hotel at 5 am tired and hot to discover firstly there was no air conditioning even the man on reception was sweating profusely. Our room was ok except for the intense heat, the shower was broken and we had to hold the hose ourselves to shower. Breakfast well I do not know what these people think we eat but I certainly couldnt eat it, fried courgettes lying in grease grated carrots and grated red cabbage, when I asked if there were glasses for juice the chef /waitor brought 2, what about the other guests.One of the other guests husband was in recovery from an illness and when his wife asked to take his cup of coffee up to his room she was charged. We spent 3 hours trying to open our safe in reception eventually after 7 people tried we got it open. The area of the hotel is off the beaten track and very dirty with overflowing bins and rubbish tipped all over the place. My husband is from Tunisia and was utterly shocked to here this news. My friend and I are NOT FUSSY people this place is a dump. Our rep eventually moved us to another hotel for our last 2 days and said ours and 3 other couples were the first to complain, the carpets on the landings were never never hoovered and rubbish left all over the place the pool area was definitely not brushed or cleaned. the roof top bar well they didnt want us up there and the drink was dearer. Carol the rep said she had taken Dreams beach down of their hotels, she should have taken a trip up the stairs to see the state of the place. If it is not taken down please do not stay here you will find somewhere else for the same reasonable price we were moved to Golf Residence and it was beautiful. ther wasnt as much as a radio playing at any stage and they say it has entertainment.

Room Tip: just do not go
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elizabethmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

i stayed in this hotel between 30 july and 3 august and i found out that :

- low pressure of water when i take a shower
- they have 1 television in the reception and don't work
- the air conditionning don't work in the rooms
- boring hotel because without animation and without disco
- the foods is not bad and not good
- the chair in the beach cost money and not free

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimotsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok - low cost, near the beach and it's clean. The service is really not good. We asked for things to be fixed on the first day and 1 week after, it is still not fixed. If you want to sleep: bring earplugs! The spa staff is friendly and it's cheap.
Seeing as it's low cost it is good enough, but if you want a nice holiday - put a few extra bucks into it and go to another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ladriaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews