We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
WendyTan
Singapore, Singapore

Nice Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Dec 2019
Room was nice and comfortable with all the basic amenities. Could see beautiful sunrise from my room. Breakfast spread was not fantastic compared to bigger hotels but decent. What i love most is the skybar at the roof top. Lovely ambience. The only issue that I had was that the rooms are not very sound proof. Other than that, I would recommend friends and family to stay there.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear WendyTan

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay.

I am glad you had a positive experience with the room and our 42 Sky bar.

We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you for a pleasant stay in the near future at Ritz Grand Hotel.

Kind regards,

The management


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
S$105
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    S$105
  • eDreams
    S$105
1.5 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$55
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    S$55
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$110
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    S$112
  • Agoda.com
    S$88
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
สบายในห้องนอน
S$58
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Chambre de luxe
S$26
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$24
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$60
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$51
  • Hotels.com
    S$60
2.2 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$90
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.7 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$35
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
S$53
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.8 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mandalay
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Great hotel for tourists, breakfast exceptional choice, clean and fresh big rooms, beautiful terrace, and there is necessary to renovate or make better atmosphere for massages, disturb lights, sterility of space without pictures and relex things

Room tip: all are one of the best ina asia
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Tatjana M

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know you truly enjoyed your stay at our property.

I am glad you had a positive experience with the cleanliness of the rooms and exceptional breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Kind Regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

I stayed here for a week and really happy about their services. The room was nice , clean and spotless. Highly recommend 42 Sky Bar on the rooftop of the hotel specially for sunset times In which that you can get the view of the city. Food was delicious ( specifically Pork spare ribs ). Oh the pop corn & cheese flavoured whisky cocktail os also a must try. Friendly and helpful staff always provided us outstanding service. Specially thanks to Andrei the General manager for your warmly welcome, recommendation about where to visit and supporting during our stay. Highly recommend this hotel and I deffinaty come back next time :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinatangthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear tinatangthi

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know you truly enjoyed your stay at our property.
I am glad you enjoined our 42 Sky Bar signature cocktail, food and the amazing view of the city.

We look forward to welcome you back at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay!

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

My family and I were welcome with very friendly receptionists. The room was big and bright. I love how we were provided with fresh fruits every evening when we came back from sightseeing. Biggest highlight of this trip was 42 Sky Bar and the view was phenomenal. We were able to enjoy the whole view of Mandalay. I would definitely recommend this place. LOVE IT!

Room tip: Best Views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khin Eain Mon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise05877320586, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Ma Khin Eain Mon,

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Mandalay. We appreciate greatly that you had taken time to write this detailed review of your recent stay experience at our hotel.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the fabulous view from our 42 Sky Bar. We will strive to work towards continuous improvement of our product and services for the enjoyment of all guests staying with us or patronizing our food and beverage outlets and our newly opened spa.

We appreciate greatly your generous comments on our Reception colleagues which we will share with our associates to motivate them to render superior service consistently to our guests at all times.

We certainly look you to welcoming you again soon at the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay.

Michael Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

It was a nice and pleasant stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms are good and the facilities are in great quality. The sky bar is extraordinary. It may be new bar but it could be one of the top sky bars in Mandalay soon. Sipping a Gin Tonic while watching the sunset from the sky bar was a worth experience. I recommend this hotel when visiting Mandalay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GraysonKham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cruiser07543776899, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Grayson,

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation for your recent visit to Mandalay.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and had enjoyed the stunning views of Mandalay City from our 42 Sky Bar & Restaurant.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Overall, a pleasant stay with no hiccups.

Highlights: the hotel's skybar is one of the best I've been to, for its 360 panoramic views, bar setup and a wide range of F&B offerings. Dining on the main restaurant level also gives stunning views out to the city. A great 2 levels atop the hotel to enjoy sundowners.

Location: slightly far off from the main city center, but not an issue since Grab service will take you to any place conveniently. Also, being away from the main city centre activities, quietness is guaranteed. There is not much happening around the hotel's immediate surroundings, but surely you can get some local snacks and bites just round the corner for hunger pangs.

Facilities: as this is a new hotel, some facilities are still undergoing construction and will complete over the next couple of months. They look promising based on what I have seen so far during my tour around the property. There's ample parking space, fitness center, spa, and a sizable well-decorated ballroom for events. While I was there, there was an event launch and based on what I have seen with the setup provided by the hotel, I thought it was commendable.

Rooms: rooms are relatively smaller than others I have stayed in, but as a new hotel, the rooms' immaculateness and cleanliness make up for it. The room also has fast Wi-Fi if you need to work/stream movies. Beds are very comfortable and the air-conditioning is adjustable to suit to one's comfort. Not expecting high-end luxury for this 4-star hotel but certainly a very decent mid-range room.

F&B: Skybar is exceptional therefore highly recommended. Had lunch at the main restaurant and the quality and taste of food was surprisingly good, in fact, better than most other places I've dined in. A pity that breakfast menu was only ala carte and not buffet style, but given that this is a new hotel and they are still working on promotional and marketing activities, the breakfast is a good effort and decent enough, and surely the hotel will look into expanding its options when more guests stay here.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richiechan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cruiser07543776899, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear Richie,

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Mandalay. We appreciate greatly that you had taken time from your busy schedule to write this detailed review of your recent stay at our newly opened hotel.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay and will certainly work towards continuous improvement of our product and services.

We appreciate greatly your generous comments which we will share with our associates to motivate them to render superior service to our guests at all times.

My team and I look you to welcoming you again soon at the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews