We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
vaishali s
Pune, India

Too good

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jan 2020via mobile
We had stayed in this hotel during our Myanmar visit in December 2019.This was one of the best hotels we stayed during our 15 day trip .The staff was so courteous and welcoming.They had given us a corner room which was fabulous.There were less vegetarian options in breakfast menu but the restaurant manager arranged for us some good vegetarian breakfast.We will surely visit again
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear vaishalis_12

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Ritz Grand Hotel.

It is great to know that the level of service provided by our team has left a positive impression that made your stay even more memorable.

Your positive feedback means a lot to us as we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests. It will be very inspiring for the team to hear your compliments.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and be at your service once again.

Kind regards,

The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
4.4 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
S$45
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mandalay
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019

I´ve stayed for 2 nights at the Ritz Grand and I´d highly recommend you. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and the food is great. On the second day I was feeling sick and the staff was super helpful and the manager even told his driver to go with me at the hospital. Super super kind people! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manel_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise05877320586, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Manuel Pereira

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation for your recent visit to Mandalay.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and had enjoyed the food at our 42 Sky restaurant.
With great pleasure, I have shared your enthusiastic review to the rest of our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Room was nice and comfortable with all the basic amenities. Could see beautiful sunrise from my room. Breakfast spread was not fantastic compared to bigger hotels but decent. What i love most is the skybar at the roof top. Lovely ambience. The only issue that I had was that the rooms are not very sound proof. Other than that, I would recommend friends and family to stay there.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WendyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear WendyTan

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay.

I am glad you had a positive experience with the room and our 42 Sky bar.

We really appreciate your feedback which will assist us to continuously strive to improve our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you for a pleasant stay in the near future at Ritz Grand Hotel.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Great hotel for tourists, breakfast exceptional choice, clean and fresh big rooms, beautiful terrace, and there is necessary to renovate or make better atmosphere for massages, disturb lights, sterility of space without pictures and relex things

Room tip: all are one of the best ina asia
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatjana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Tatjana M

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know you truly enjoyed your stay at our property.

I am glad you had a positive experience with the cleanliness of the rooms and exceptional breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back and it is always our pleasure to be at your service.

Kind Regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

I stayed here for a week and really happy about their services. The room was nice , clean and spotless. Highly recommend 42 Sky Bar on the rooftop of the hotel specially for sunset times In which that you can get the view of the city. Food was delicious ( specifically Pork spare ribs ). Oh the pop corn & cheese flavoured whisky cocktail os also a must try. Friendly and helpful staff always provided us outstanding service. Specially thanks to Andrei the General manager for your warmly welcome, recommendation about where to visit and supporting during our stay. Highly recommend this hotel and I deffinaty come back next time :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinatangthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear tinatangthi

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know you truly enjoyed your stay at our property.
I am glad you enjoined our 42 Sky Bar signature cocktail, food and the amazing view of the city.

We look forward to welcome you back at Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay!

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

My family and I were welcome with very friendly receptionists. The room was big and bright. I love how we were provided with fresh fruits every evening when we came back from sightseeing. Biggest highlight of this trip was 42 Sky Bar and the view was phenomenal. We were able to enjoy the whole view of Mandalay. I would definitely recommend this place. LOVE IT!

Room tip: Best Views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khin Eain Mon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise05877320586, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Ma Khin Eain Mon,

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Mandalay. We appreciate greatly that you had taken time to write this detailed review of your recent stay experience at our hotel.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the fabulous view from our 42 Sky Bar. We will strive to work towards continuous improvement of our product and services for the enjoyment of all guests staying with us or patronizing our food and beverage outlets and our newly opened spa.

We appreciate greatly your generous comments on our Reception colleagues which we will share with our associates to motivate them to render superior service consistently to our guests at all times.

We certainly look you to welcoming you again soon at the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay.

Michael Chan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews