We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Joseph K
Robinson, United States

Classy hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2020
This place exceeded our expectations. True king-size bed and way more comfortable than almost all beds in Europe and other locations in Asia. Astounding breakfast. And classy, attentive staff. Amazing value. We had an identical experience at a hotel in Yangon just prior to this so we decided this was now a pattern. And the roof-top restaurant/bar fed us really well both nights. Great spot up there. Myanmar, your hotels impress us.
Date of stay: March 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
4.4 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Ritz Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mandalay
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2020

The Hotel was indeed very good. The rooms were very nice and so was the staff. It was a good modern hotel. The Sky Bar from the top floor gave a lovely view of the whole city. specially in the night it was awesome.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Mandalay is a peculiar city: buildings are scattered here and there, with plenty of green (bushland) in between. Roads have no pedestran pavement and...the city is big, very big.
From what I have seen, there is not a city center.
Around the Ritz Grand there is almost nothing , and that makes you appreciate even more the ambient that you find here.
The hotel is 'fresh' and clean. Staff are ready to help you with a genuine smile.
Breakfast was good, but dinner was even better..
For the dfficult eater that is myself, the simple but tasty menu of the hotel restaurant was really a blessing.
Should I return to Mandalay, this is the hotel where I would stay.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierluigi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear locomotore,

Thank you for sharing your eye-catching review on TripAdvisor with a nice caption “Oasis in the desert”.

I was pleased to see that we have met your expectations and overall you were happy with our facilities and services.
We are glad to read that you were impressed with the hotel facilities, our location, the wonderful colleagues who were reflected into your excellent review and best of all your dining experience at our 42 Sky restaurant.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

I am staying at The Ritz Grand in Mandalay Myanmar for a couple nights and it has been great. From the bartender Zin Linn Paing to the manager Andrea they have made sure my stay was perfect. I truly appreciate everything they have done to make my stay unforgettable. If you are Mandalay I can honestly recommend The
Ritz Grand Mandalay.
Thanks guys.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tnizzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Todd N ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Ritz Grand Hotel.

It is such a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and was very pleased with the services we are offering.

Your compliments will be shared with the team in which I am certain that they will be very happy to know that their efforts are greatly appreciated by our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

We had stayed in this hotel during our Myanmar visit in December 2019.This was one of the best hotels we stayed during our 15 day trip .The staff was so courteous and welcoming.They had given us a corner room which was fabulous.There were less vegetarian options in breakfast menu but the restaurant manager arranged for us some good vegetarian breakfast.We will surely visit again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vaishalis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GMRITZ, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear vaishalis_12

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review of Ritz Grand Hotel.

It is great to know that the level of service provided by our team has left a positive impression that made your stay even more memorable.

Your positive feedback means a lot to us as we strive to provide the best possible service to all our guests. It will be very inspiring for the team to hear your compliments.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and be at your service once again.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

I´ve stayed for 2 nights at the Ritz Grand and I´d highly recommend you. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and the food is great. On the second day I was feeling sick and the staff was super helpful and the manager even told his driver to go with me at the hospital. Super super kind people! Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manel_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise05877320586, General Manager at Ritz Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Manuel Pereira

Thank you for choosing the Ritz Grand Hotel Mandalay as your choice of accommodation for your recent visit to Mandalay.

We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and had enjoyed the food at our 42 Sky restaurant.
With great pleasure, I have shared your enthusiastic review to the rest of our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews