We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traditional local restaurant with great view”
Review of Andaaz Restaurant

Andaaz Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 318 Restaurants in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the historic walled city Lahore with stunning views of Badshahi Mosque and the Lahore Fort, andaaz is a dining experience like no other. Dining with andaaz is indeed a true Journey for the Food Lover!
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A wonderful food place to enjoy local " desi" food with innovation. Great views of the Badshahi Mosque. The restaurant is situated in the old city of Lahore near Lahore fort and Badshai Mosque. It is just before the food street. As you enter the restaurant you climb up a high staircase. the building is the original one dating back to historic times. As you reach the top roof there are multiple levels to serve you food in open air and semi covered. you can select a level as per your liking. Food served is an innovative variation of Local food. The service is very respectful and professional. All food items are good but there Paneer Tikka and Dall Makhni is worth mentioning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tanver2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed C, Manager at Andaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Mr Tanver
Thank you very much for reviewing us. We value your feedback and are grateful to you for the kind comments.
Looking forward to serving you again.
Best regards
Team @ andaaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Meal was good but the price was high with compare to food and location
i recommend to go there after evening

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _mirza_ateeq2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed C, Manager at Andaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Good evening sir
We hope all is fine. Thank you very much for the compliments.
Please do call us in advance and we'd love to design a menu for you that suits your palate and budget.
We are looking forward.
Best regards
Team @ andaaz
+ 92 3000 ANDAAZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

They have a spectacular view of old city and the grand Badshahi mosque. Roof top is on 4th floor and there is no elevator. Their food is really good a little expensive but good. specially try their Paneer Tikkah (barbecued cheeze) and Zeera pani (a drink mixed with cumin flavor)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaguftakarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed C, General Manager at Andaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Miss Karim,
Thank you very much for the kind review. You made our day :)
We look forward to serving you again.
Best regards
Team @ andaaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

If i get time I'll come back and update this review with more detail. But for now I just wanted to say what a superb meal I had an Andaaz. Sitting on the terrace, overlooking the mosque, eating a candlelit meal of the most superb grilled meats and curries. Genuinely, this will live long in the memory. And the desserts - the best I've had in south Asia.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My previous review was removed for some reason about this restaurant, i dont know if this will remain for long or not. Its an over priced place suggesting that they own the view around it especially that of Badshahi masjid. Much better food at a much better price is available right across the road in food street. If ur in this area then go and visit a place which is authentic and mirrors the culture around it for centuries not a place which is all white washed and has no history of its own.

1  Thank Usman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed C, Manager at Andaaz Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Once again, we apologize for you had to post this review again. Not sure why it is so important to you to post it here kindly do share more about your experience. Tirpadvisor is an international and trusted forum and have their own checks - we have no control over reviews posted.
Please do tell when you visited, what was it that you fouund so ordinary that you are so adamant on posting a bad review ?
Are you related to an eatery - if yes then im sure there's many better ways of improving your business's prospects - rather then posting bad reviews about others.
If not, and you genuinely had some very bad experience, kindly share.
You may post here or contact me directly by phone +92 301 8445511
We are looking forward.
Best regards
Team @ andaaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andaaz Restaurant also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Andaaz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing