We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$132
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$180
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$120
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
63
66
23
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
66
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr vongthe main streetpowerful ceiling fanbaguettenight marketoutstanding locationthe riverfresh fruitmangoluang probangguest housenice breakfastfive star hotelroom upstairsfew minutes walkfamily runevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

A few minutes walk from city center as well as the river. Cheap and well worth the money as it is quiet. At 8 in the morning children at the cultural center starts playing and singing. Dark rooms with fan and aircon. Nice to have breakfast on the veranda. Nice host who will take you around.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ohusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Mr. Vong was the owner of this lodging. He was very nice, and managed the lodging efficiently, for all the 6 rooms they had.

I was staying there with my friend. We booked for 3 nghts, twin-bed room. We got the room upstairs, with very nice balcony. We loved it :)
The room was spacious, and the bathroom was ok.
The lodging was located one block only from mekong river, and one block as well from the main street, in which where the night market held every night.

They had wifi for all the rooms, but sometimes their connection was bad.
We were staying at room 201. Next to our room was local people house (i guess), in which they have long conversation up to mid-night, in which quite bothering.
But, i was still sleeping well though :)

The breakfast they served was lovely. They always provide different local fruits every day, such as mango, pineapple and apple

Luang Prabang was really hot during the day on that April, but cool at night. Fortunately this Lao wooden house provide both ceiling fan and air conditioning. You can choose or use both :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Resipa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Well situated near the main street and night market and the Mekong River. Many excellent restaurants nearby. The old wooden house had been upgraded well but the huge bed took up much of the room space. The windows were difficult to open and looked out onto another close building with no view. Lighting was poor in the room and the bathroom There was poor sound-proofing. The breakfast was great with fresh fruit, very fresh baguettes and eggs any which way. All staff were friendly and efficient and everywhere was immaculately clean. Each room had outside table and chairs with pleasant hammocks for all. The owner had competent English , and was a safe driver on excursions. Bicycles were available for hire. Some good points and some limitations.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed for 3 nights in Villa Lao Wooden House and I was satisfied! Very friendly staff, nice vibe to the wooden building (I can understand the reviews saying the rooms are dark but it really didn't bother me), OUTSTANDING location.
The breakfast was really ok for me and the city adds a charm to everything. Mr. Vong and the other people there were very helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at Lao Wooden House. It is central to everything....restaurants, the rivers, the shopping area, and the markets. It is family run. Everyone is so kind and gracious and the whole property is spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast; fruit, eggs and fresh bread along with juice and great coffee. We would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 50Will50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews