We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$132
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$110
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$180
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
67
77
36
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
77
36
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden housebalcony patioasian breakfastthe main streetnight marketthe ground floorbamboo bridgebasic amenitiesunesco world heritagethe location is perfectnamkhan riverairport transfermt phousiwould stay againearly morningwalking distancei highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

When we arrive the staff give us a warm welcome, we have a room with a balcony on river and mountains view . The room is clean, good smell and confortable bed.
The location is in a center near everithing to do , the restaurants, phousy mountain, the old temples, the museum , and night market, easy to walk 2 m I n only to visit.
We will stay in saynamkhan again next times.
Fully recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank estaminetlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A small hotel with 8-10 rooms, but located by the Nam Khan River, and literally a few metres from the main tourist drag and many of the town's famous temples.Even so it is in a quiet neighbourhood and easy to get into the laid back atmosphere that is Luang Prabang.
Rooms are small but comfortable, the bathroom has none of the usual amenities but does have plenty of hot water and big soft towels!
Breakfasts are good, with a simple choice between western & asian including a fruit platter, fruit juice & tea or coffee.
Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philter1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great hotel with views of the Nam Khan River and is housed in a UNESCO World Heritage Building house no. 484. The hotel is in a good location:
- Close to amenities, sights, restaurants and cafes and yet very quiet.
- Less than a minute's walk to watch the "tak bat" procession of monks in the early morning.
- A short walk to the Mekong River on the other side of the peninsula for the Mekong River boat trips.
- Also a short walk to the night market.

I had a room on the ground floor with a private balcony where I sat more than once to enjoy the view of the Nam Khan river while sipping a cup of coffee. The room was spacious and clean. The main door had a double door to cut down the noise from the street (like double glazing) which was not quite necessary as the area where the hotel is is quiet. It was however a thoughtful detail.

TV programmes were fine with me - no complaints. Breakfast was either European or Asian. No complaints about breakfast. Try the Asian breakfast - delicious. Bathroom amenities were soaps and little packets of shampoo. Thus, it would be a good idea to bring your own bathroom amenities if you want more than soaps and packets of shampoo. The staff are friendly.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the owner or manager of the hotel (I apologise I forgot his name. I think it's Mr Yann but I am not certain.) who personally drove me on a rainy afternoon in a taxi van to another hotel where I would be staying for the next few days. That was really nice and kind of him to do so when he needn't do so.

Verdict on Saynamkhan Hotel: Will stay there again. It is unbeatable value for the price and will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient but quiet location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wei N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

good location, easy to go everywhere in the city center, next to Phusi hill (best view to see the sunset)
The area outside the hotel is nice. Staffs very nice and helpful. Clean the room every day. Resonable price. Good to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patcharee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in what the manager said was one of the new rooms and it was very spacious which was very spacious.
Accross the road from bamboo bridge and night next to Mt Phousi which means its convenient for sunrise photos.
Only a 5min walk to night market, bars and restaurants.....pretty much 5mins from everything.
If you are on the ground floor just make sure you lock up as the street has quite a few people and you can see right into rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Metallitimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews