We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best in Laos!

I had several Lao massages while I was traveling the in country in January 2020, but the one at the... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2020
katehG3127EC
,
Bethesda, Maryland
Brilliant Staff - lovely massage!

On our last day in LP we decided to both book a massage at the Palm Tree just situated over the... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2020
mitchandsheyla
,
Midlands
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Luang Prabang
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$70.26
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$83.08
More Info
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2019

This is my second time for a spa treatment at the Palm Tree Health Spa and they have exceeded my expectations yet again. They have relocated which is just a 5 min walk away from the bamboo bridge on the river and once you cross the bridge, an electric golf buggy is waiting to take you to the spa which is about 200 meters away. The spa itself is beautiful, the treatment rooms are nicely designed and they have a swimming pool as well. Upon arrival you are given cool towel, welcome drink and 3 kinds of oil are presented to choose from: Relax, Energy and Balanced, i went with Energy oil and wasn't disappointed. Special word of gratitude to the spa manager Keo who was courteous and friendly. My therapist Ms. Taiy was highly professional and polite, and deserves applause for providing a rejuvenating massage experience.
Thank you so much to the Palm Tree Health Spa team, will be back again.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank tanum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiKeonida, Front Office Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi tanum s,

Thank you very much for your excellent review, we are very happy to hear that you came back to the Spa and liked it even more than before!
After over 6 months of training in massage treatment and English conversation, it is very motivating for our staff to hear that the hard work pays out and that customers are happy - and even come back! We will gladly pass on your compliments to our Spa Manager and the therapist.

You will be pleased to hear that we are still expanding our services and therefore will soon be able to offer gym equipment, yoga classes and more!

Again thank you for visiting and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Great service, attentive and kind staff, and wonderful deep-tissue massage. From being picked up at the bamboo bridge to the post-massage tea, the entire experience was worhtwhile. Highly recommend for a nice relaxing day in LPB!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank dsgottlieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiKeonida, Front Office Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi dsgottlieb1,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you had such a relaxing experience! It is our wish that guests can enjoy their spa visit from beginning to the end, and our staff goes above and beyond to make that possible in paying attention to every detail.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon,

Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Unexpected luxury in an unexpected place. Massage therapists were exceptionally professional and friendly. Everything was beautiful and clean!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank zra021088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiKeonida, Front Office Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi zra021088,

Thank you for your nice review! Having only just opened our new Spa, we are very happy to receive such good feedback from our guests.

Our massage therapists have been training for over 6 months now on massage treatments as well as English training. It is our wish that our guests and therapists can communicate well with each other, to ensure the highest quality of the treatments. Therefore it is very nice to hear that you praise their professionalism and friendliness and we are happy to pass on your compliments to them.

Also we are delighted to announce that we are still developing new services in our spa, like gym equipment, yoga classes and more!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019

They recently moved to the other side of the Nam Khan river, however there is a bamboo bridge that you can cross to get there more easily. You set up the massage in advance and a staff member was waiting on the other side of the bridge to walk with me! Great service! Had the option of Lao or Thai massage and oil or no oil (which I greatly appreciate having the option of). Lai was my masseuse and she was fantastic! She was very attentive and made sure the pressure was okay. Overall, a great experience!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

I love this place. This is a good place for recovering yourself from tiredness . I appreciate their services with experienced and hospitable staffs. Thank you all staffs for you warmly welcome.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank To K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews