We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The best in Laos!

I had several Lao massages while I was traveling the in country in January 2020, but the one at the... read more

Reviewed 8 March 2020
katehG3127EC
,
Bethesda, Maryland
Brilliant Staff - lovely massage!

On our last day in LP we decided to both book a massage at the Palm Tree just situated over the... read more

Reviewed 7 February 2020
mitchandsheyla
,
Midlands
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Luang Prabang
from US$127.18
More Info
from US$70.26
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$155.49
More Info
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oil massage deep tissue massage experience thai massage relaxing massage bamboo bridge full body therapist lai laos refreshing mekong
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

The spa is located across the bamboobridge from Viewpoint café ( Mekong riverview hotel). After crossing the bridge you can either walk (200m) or get a ride to the spa in their golfcar.
The spa is beautiful with a big pool, sundeck and bistro - and really nice outdoor pavillions for massagetreatments. There are also indoor facilities if you rather want that. I tried both deep tissue oilmassage and relaxing oilmassage - both excellent!! The therapists are really well educated and professional. The best massages I’ve had outside Sweden. I can definately recommend this beautiful place.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoiKeonida, Front Office Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Hi Helena R,
thank you very much for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our Palm Tree Health Spa!

We will pass on your compliments to our staff for sure - how motivating for them to hear that you found your massage to be the best outside Sweden! We've been training our staff for over 6 months, so that we can provide the ultimate experience for guests.

Again thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again soon,

kind regards,

Mr. Bounvone KEONIDA (Noi)
Reservation Manager, Mekong Riverview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across this, I think fairly newly opened Spa affiliated to The Mekong River Hotel. It is across the bamboo bridge and a 5 min walk or they will pick you up in a golf buggy. We were not staying at the hotel but you can book a treatment and we were allowed to use the swimming pool, which is a fresh salt water infinity pool, and we were the only people there....heaven. They also have a small menu for lunch and drinks. The treatments were fabulous, we had the deep tissue oil massage, this is a luxuary experience comparable to any western 5* spa, not cheap in comparison to others locally but for somethings in life, you get what you pay for..... The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank JuliaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoiKeonida, Front Office Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi JuliaUK,

thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly opened spa. It is our goal to provide our guests with a relaxing and revitalizing experience in this peaceful environment on the other side of Nam Khan River. We are still developing our offers like Badminton Court, Gym and Yoga Classes which will start soon, but we are thrilled to hear that our activities so far get such good feedback! Also, we're happy to pass on your compliments to our staff who are committed to provide the best service with a smile.

We hope to welcome you again soon,
Best regards,
Mr. Bounvone KEONIDA (Noi) Reservation Manager, Mekong Riverview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

Affiliated with the Mekong Riverview Hotel, you access the spa by crossing a bamboo walking bridge where an electric car is waiting for you. We had deep tissue oil massages which were the best we’ve had in Asia to date. The women were gentle and caring and the massages were strong and professional. If you appreciate a GOOD massage, do not miss this place

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank K5772YTdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoiKeonida, Spa Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Hi K5772YTdavidr,

Firstly, thank you for getting in touch and leaving us a review, it's great to get some feedback from customers.

We are delighted that you visited our Palm Tree Health Spa and enjoyed your visit. We have only recently opened, so it's important to hear back from customers on how we are doing so we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Wow, to hear it was the best massage you've had in Asia is a huge compliment, we'll back sure we pass this along to our team!

Many thanks,

Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

I am usually not very fond of massage and treatment but we decided to try the new kid on the block and see what it has to offer.

We were amazed by the professionalism of the girls, they all speak English and treat you with care and respect.

A wonderful experience from the beginning to the end.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Marie-Odile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoiKeonida, Spa Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Hi Pearl Jade,

Thank you for getting in touch and leaving us a review, it's great to get some feedback from our customers.

Our massage therapists have been training for over 6 months so it's great to hear that you enjoyed your massage, even though you have not been previously fond of massage treatments! We have different types of massage for customers to enjoy, from relaxing oil treatments to traditional treatments that can help massage deep tissue areas.

We hope that you return again.

Many thanks,

Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

I chose the relaxing oil massage and it was incredible! Probably the best massage of my life. The therapist spoke excellent English, had a very soothing style and gave an incredible massage. She asked the right questions to make sure I was comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this massage to anyone visiting Luang Prabang.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank bradenbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoiKeonida, Spa Manager at Palm Tree Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Hi Bradenbetts,

Firstly, thank you for getting in touch and leaving us a review, it's great to get some feedback from customers.

Such a compliment to hear that the massage may be one of the best you've ever had, we'll pass this along to our staff who will be so pleased to hear the compliments. We've been training for over 6 months now, on massage treatments as well as English training to ensure our therapists are confident in speaking to customers so that we can provide the ultimate experience for guests!

Again thanks for visiting and we hope to welcome you back!

Many thanks,

Mr. Lar PHONCHALEUN
Palm Tree Health Spa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews