We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience in Luang Prabang

My wife and I had a great time with our guide, Johnny Houngmany, as we explored Luang Prabang and... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2017
abcdaaa1111
,
Greenland
Great time in Luang Prabang

Even though it is the rainy season I found my time in Luang Prabang thoroughly enjoyable. In no... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2017
matthewe127
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I met Doua as a travel guide on the Luang Say Mekong Cruise from LP to Houey Say. He was the Guide between LP and the Kamu Lodge (1st day of 3). The knowledge about his country is brillant. He could tell us so much about culture, history, actual life and much more. I told him that i was very interested to visit the Northern Laos Country. So we organised for Nov. 2010 a 6 days-trip with him as the guide and a driver. As he had no other interested tourists i decided to make the trip alone. i can tell you that it was a trip full of high lights and all the informations i got from Doua made the trip outstanding. for details see http://www.travel-laos.org/Welcome.html

Date of experience: November 2010
6  Thank Boebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We have just returned from Fantastic tours in Laos. We stayed in Luang Prabang for 4 days and discovering all interesting place in Luang Prabang with travel to Laos. We were very impressive with sightseeing in there. It was an outstanding example of the fusion of traditional architecture and Laos urban structures with those built by French colonial. We also cruise in Mekong river and visiting the Cave in mountain Phousi. It is essentially built in a picture where rocks form a nature cave. Definitely recommend to our friends.

Date of experience: July 2011
1  Thank kernels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Special thanks to Mr Toon. Thank everyone at Travel to Laos for organizing for us amazing tour of Luang Prabang. We really enjoyed tour itinerary and perspective. We loved experiencing this country so much from a more local point of view and will come back again. The tour was wonderful from transportation, accommodation, meals, to the cruise. All were organized as perfectly. Our tour guide are also very interested in discussing about Laos Culture and he was very responsive answering our question. Well worth the money.! We would like recommend if anyone want a reliable travel time in luang Prabang.

Date of experience: June 2011
1  Thank dione67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have just got back from our second trip in Luang Prabang where we had booked the hotels and tours through this company and all the hotels was really first class, arrangements efficient and straight forward on both occasions, thanks Ms Leng very much and i will be using this travel agency again for sure,

Date of experience: June 2011
1  Thank dudleyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our family travelled to Luang Prabang for 4 days we stayed at Luang Prabang Royal hotel that was a great hotel near mekong river with a big garden. Our room was very nice with the garden view. The morning breakfast was served in restaurant near by river with many traditional food. We visited many temple, cruise in Mekong river and Luang Prabng city with our guide Mr Toon, he was vary fun and very knowledge. Thanks travel to Laos to arrange a great tour. We would like to recommend this company to our close friends.

Date of experience: June 2011
2  Thank pengsinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews