We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luang Prabang Bakery Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thongbay Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
US$45
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bougainvillier(Luang Prabang)
US$37
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Lotus Place(Luang Prabang)
US$29
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao(Luang Prabang)
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
18
14
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
14
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaguettenight marketcentral locationthe main streettwo nightsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
85
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was the worst food we have ever tasted in the last 5 years traveling around Asia and when we asked to speak with the manager is was very rude and disrespectful, I think this is because the restaurant is in the main road and they obviously don’t look at repeat business, we normally look at trip advisor however we arrived late and thought it looked nice!!! Stay away

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I had the pleasure of staying here, the accommodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable and right in the middle of town,a balcony that over looks the Main Street and the markets, which is beautiful at night... the best omelette I’ve ever tasted and the staff were friendly and very helpful..

Andrew and Kim Australia

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SonVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We originally booked our 3 days in Luang Prabang in another guesthouse and did not get the room we have reserved (ex: the balcony with the mountain view was a broken window next to a construction site).

Very disappointed, we still decided to stay the first night since it was late. After a very bad night, we decided to walk around the city to find another place. Walking on Th Sisavangvong street, we noticed a cute bakery where there seemed to be rooms on the second floor with a balcony. We took a chance and ask a waiter if there were some rooms available, he kindly showed us to the reception desk where a very friendly man with perfect spoken english and french showed us what I call a “way beyond our expectations” room. The floor made of tiles are perfectly clean, the bathroom has a bath, the balcony is very large and provides a very nice view on the principal street, the bed is very comfortable, etc. The price may be a little bit more than what you would expect to pay around here, but this type of room is easily 5x the price in Canada!

Did I mentioned the breakfast was included? This is not the kind of “continental breakfast” we have in America when hotels say they include breakfast. The tenant offered us to bring the breakfast to our room. In addition to the pancake and the baguette we ordered, they brought a lot of bakeries, fruits plate, juices, coffee, etc. It was a total feast that we were enjoying from our room balcony.

This place was definitely the highlight to our visit in Luang Prabang. We strongly recommend it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jfhoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We ate at the restaurant & ordered mushroom soup and beef noodles. The soup was disgusting. The texture of the soup was way too thick and tasted very strangely sweet. The beef noodle had no noodle but a very wide piece of pasta (sort of lasagna pasta) and the beef was not good. We did not eat the food and instead went to pay to leave (as the bill took too long to arrive). I told the person who seemed to be in charge who I think is a French guy that the food was not good but he was not interested at all. Avoid this place as food is bad and the person in charge does not care less.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jacquelinez19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We spent two nights in one of the two lovely rooms that face the street, the room has a wonderful balcony nicely decorated where we were served breakfast every morning. The room was very comfortable, super clean with a great shower, we were able to see the morning walk of the monks right from our balcony and feel the night atmosphere of the night market, A great place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose the one with the balcony facing the street, it may be noisy but only until 11:30 and it totally worth the place
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBriones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews