We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt quality reconfirmed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Locals say that this is not just the best hotel in Jeddah but in the entire Kingdom of Saudi Arabia... I would agree....
Spectacular setting by the Red Sea, with a Geneva style Jet d'eau as well, nice rooms, trademark Park Hyatt bathrooms, good service, great and friendly staff (not over friendly - just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism)...
The gym is nice too, well equipped with a view on the sea..
The Moroccan body scrub at the spa is nice (though the masseurs are men.... its KSA) but I guess once in a while its great to have a strong musclemen scrape you squeaky clean..
The restaurants are a bit too international and eclectic in the cuisine...

Overall, absolutely wonderful..

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JunuTrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 May 2011

Dear Mr. Trivedi,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club and Spa !

Thank you very much indeed for your valuable feedback. It is real encouraging to know that you enjoyed the stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you at the Park Hyatt Jeddah in the near future and once again thank you for giving us the chance to serve your good self.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 313 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

Very nice hotel with all the amenities for the business traveller except they charge for internet which was a bit surprising for our group.
The hotel is right on the water with a great view of the 'fountain'.
My room was quite a long walk from the hotel entrance so for folks that can't walk much they should probably ask for a room nearer the lift.
The nafoura restaurant was pleasant but I felt overpriced. There are some restaurants in walking distance of the hotel however.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfsboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Back in Jeddah I was really happy to be beck. The staff was still remembering my name and were very friendly. I also got a free upgrade to a fabulous suite. Please try the new service for international news journals- lots of them are available through the front desk. They will be printed out and delivered to the room (about after 9 am).

All in all a MUST when staying in Jeddah

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Saudi hotels always try very hard, because they know they can't offer what normal places do, such as swimming pools. bars and so on. The food here is decent, the staff attentive, the internet fast, the rooms quite adequate (old-style, though, no separate bedrooms and living areas). The conference facilities are a little awkwardly placed in relation to the restaurant (there is only one) and the gym is a long way away in another building, but these are minor gripes.

No one should be afraid of staying here, but of course it's not a place to party. For exactly that reason it is somewhere one could unhesitatingly recommend to familes.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I am in this hotel for quite a while and I also visited other hotels nearby. For me - living in THE PARK HYATT is a perfect mix of feeling like at home and having all the needed ameneties for Business. The best beds in town let me forget the hard working day, the perfect breakfast in the morning gets me so much enegy to fulfill the duties of my day.

Not to forget the Spa nearby that gives you relaxation in a club like atmosphere and happy sports hours during the weekends. A perfect place to discuss with your colleagues and friends in a more private surrounding.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.3 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
8.4 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 178 in Jeddah
310 reviews
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Jeddah
The Ritz-Carlton Jeddah
#14 of 178 in Jeddah
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 178 in Jeddah
867 reviews
99.8 km away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
3.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 178 in Jeddah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#3 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $381 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing