We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
292
127
44
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
127
44
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking's fountainjeddah fountainsaudi arabianice propertyluxury hotelsea viewseafood nightother hotelsduring ramadanoutdoor poolbusiness tripandaluciashishacornicheseasidecorridormeeting
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is simply the best hotel I have ever been to. I can't say too much about value for money, as this was a business trip but service, food, rooms and amenities were great. If you can do try the hammam!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Round_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was trying to call the reservation today to book a room as the rate I had on the internet yesterday did not show. I called 5 times. The first two the operation transfered the line and every tie I spent 4 minutes waiting without anyone to pick up the phone. The third time I asked the operator to check first if reservation are working and also he transferred the line and waited for another 3 minutes. Forth time was ammazing when the operator picked up the phone but did not talk to me as he was on other line with (look like a girl/lady) expressing his love to her!! so I called after 10 monutes when the same guy also picked up the phone but he was still talking to on the other line but I was lucky as he finished talking to her, kissed her and then was so generous to transfer the line to reservation who finally relpied and I feel really luck that this hotel is fully booked from Oct 3-5!! I can imagine how bad would be the servie if I stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank AbuMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stay at this place frequently - frankly, because there is no serious alternative in Jeddah except for the excellent Rosewood, which is a bit out of the way. However, there is much more to come in Jeddah and increasing choices will make business harder for the Park Hyatt. I have noticed over time that staff attrition is not one of the strong points. Once a functioning team has been built, people leave. Management of the place seems to be very poor.
Hence, after interim highs, service levels at the hotel have hit the bottom again. Baggage arrived in the room 45 mins after arrival; room service breakfast was substantially not what had been ordered 4 out of 4 times; laundry was never returned as promised - either to be prompted or delivered at 1 a.m. instead of 11 p.m. after 4 phone calls.
Lots of noise in the hallways, very poor sound insulation of the rooms.
No status recognition as a Hyatt elite guest in any way. - Service as lousy as it gets.
When you go to Jeddah, take it for the time being. Avoid as soon as eg Rocco Forte will have opened up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank montgolfier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Third stay at this hotel now and consistently excellent in all respects. The Park Hyatt is set right on the water front in pleasant grounds. It's a haven of tranquility away from the bustling streets of Jeddah. Rooms are comfortable with an oriental themed decor with flat screen tv and cable internet access. They have a nice outdoor terrace which is great for evenings for a drink and shisha where many locals also come and sit in the evening. Highly recommend this hotel for all round attentive, consistent service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Wow a relaxed stay, service super cant go wrong fantastic setting food great can't go wrong with this fine establishment.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank Shube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews