We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #6 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Park Hyatt in Jeddah is an excellent choice in Jeddah, being very central and located on the shore of the Red Sea. The quality of the rooms were really high and beats any other hotel I have visited in Saudi. It really is a high class international standard hotel. The reception staff were very attentive and welcoming. I would have considered giving 5 stars, but the only let down was the speed of service in the lounge and garden areas. The staff did try hard to please, but orders were slow and often confused. They were not very good at answering the telephone when calling from the room. Otherwise a great hotel and generally good service compared to the usual standards in Saudi. The hotel has a lot of excellent facilities but they are not well signed or promoted within the hotel - something they really should improve. My friends eventually found the spa, but needed to ask the staff where it was - when they did locate it they also found it of very high standard. I will certainly return here next time I visit Jeddah.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank badger36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is simply the best hotel I have ever been to. I can't say too much about value for money, as this was a business trip but service, food, rooms and amenities were great. If you can do try the hammam!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Round_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I was trying to call the reservation today to book a room as the rate I had on the internet yesterday did not show. I called 5 times. The first two the operation transfered the line and every tie I spent 4 minutes waiting without anyone to pick up the phone. The third time I asked the operator to check first if reservation are working and also he transferred the line and waited for another 3 minutes. Forth time was ammazing when the operator picked up the phone but did not talk to me as he was on other line with (look like a girl/lady) expressing his love to her!! so I called after 10 monutes when the same guy also picked up the phone but he was still talking to on the other line but I was lucky as he finished talking to her, kissed her and then was so generous to transfer the line to reservation who finally relpied and I feel really luck that this hotel is fully booked from Oct 3-5!! I can imagine how bad would be the servie if I stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank AbuMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stay at this place frequently - frankly, because there is no serious alternative in Jeddah except for the excellent Rosewood, which is a bit out of the way. However, there is much more to come in Jeddah and increasing choices will make business harder for the Park Hyatt. I have noticed over time that staff attrition is not one of the strong points. Once a functioning team has been built, people leave. Management of the place seems to be very poor.
Hence, after interim highs, service levels at the hotel have hit the bottom again. Baggage arrived in the room 45 mins after arrival; room service breakfast was substantially not what had been ordered 4 out of 4 times; laundry was never returned as promised - either to be prompted or delivered at 1 a.m. instead of 11 p.m. after 4 phone calls.
Lots of noise in the hallways, very poor sound insulation of the rooms.
No status recognition as a Hyatt elite guest in any way. - Service as lousy as it gets.
When you go to Jeddah, take it for the time being. Avoid as soon as eg Rocco Forte will have opened up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank montgolfier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Third stay at this hotel now and consistently excellent in all respects. The Park Hyatt is set right on the water front in pleasant grounds. It's a haven of tranquility away from the bustling streets of Jeddah. Rooms are comfortable with an oriental themed decor with flat screen tv and cable internet access. They have a nice outdoor terrace which is great for evenings for a drink and shisha where many locals also come and sit in the evening. Highly recommend this hotel for all round attentive, consistent service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.3 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
8.4 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#5 of 174 in Jeddah
299 reviews
11.2 km away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 174 in Jeddah
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
99.8 km away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
#10 of 174 in Jeddah
167 reviews
1.3 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
#19 of 174 in Jeddah
13 reviews
2.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $517 - $728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing