We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,163)
Filter reviews
6,163 results
Traveller rating
4,590
1,053
320
120
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,590
1,053
320
120
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhousebeach suiteprestige suitemanava restauranthalf boardmaui restauranthong loongclub millesimemain poolkids clubsea viewbeautiful hotelbuffet restaurantbeach barlarge balconyrain showerkids pool
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 6,163 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A resort that offers 5 star service to its guests. From the time you enter,friendly staff are waiting to assist you and make your stay pleasurable. The room was comfortable,clean and just the perfect space to unwind and relax.Breakfast was fantastic,gym that was better then some of my local gyms and a spa that enchants into relaxation. A real treat of a resort.Oh,and please ask for Rio to assist you with anything (a fantastic chap)!

Room Tip: we chose a room with sea-view and got a view of the sea across the road. Rather choose beach/pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yousuf2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Yousuf2510,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.
We feel very delighted that you have experienced Sofitel luxury through the food, the ambiance, facilities and our warm hospitality.

I will certainly share your kind words with all our team and we really look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel The Palm, Dubai soon.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hi here some beautiful words about hotel and staff it was Amazing to me and for my friends that we received a fantastic service from Sagar Jagan Alex ravi .the food was mouth watery.... i loved and impressed by there Service. once again thank u.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank mahin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel, and it was incredible, the service is absolutely fantastic. They really make a huge effort to make your stay here enjoyable, I really can't wait to return!!

Thanks Sofitel for an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrietxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check in to check out we loved this hotel. We arrived around 1am and Sufiyan checked us in. He was amazing (he also happened to be the one who checked us out) he made an extremely tired couple feel very special, a definite asset to the hotel.

Our room was beautiful and had a great palm view. The bathroom was wonderful, everything was so spacious. The housekeeping was first class and I would like to make special mention of Durga who looked after our room superbly, thank you Durga.

Also, the towel station had fantastic guys all on hand to take you to the beach and bring buckets of ice for your water, they were so lovely. I would like to make special mention of Shlmantha, who looked after us so well.

Thank you to Aaron in World Eatery, to Vaishali and Carolyn in Maui and Wilbert in Moana, they are all wonderful staff.

A massive thank you to Marguerita and Andrew and their wonderful team in Porterhouse Steak Restaurant and bar, also Zin and Ganesh. We cannot stress enough how we recommend this restaurant and bar. The food is world class and the staff brilliant.

The only little downside would be the lack of privacy on the balconies, but in the grand scheme of things it is a small detail. I would return most definitely.

Room Tip: Palm view on high floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really beautiful relaxing space. We went for a quick 2day escape. Spent few hours in a tranquil spa, enjoyed pool and a beach. Staff is really professional and accommodating.

We had half board and it was a great deal as a la carte menu is quite expensive! I would not recommend Chinese restaurant there, food was ok but nothing special. We went to Moana following day and food was fantastic.

If you want a lounger next to be pool be sure you secure it early. Spaces are limited. But you are better to go and use lounger at the beach - much more peaceful and no kids running around. Beach is 100m away from the pool anyway :)

Note to hotel- if you are pushing “being green” you have to stop serving plastic straws wrapped in paper that is then wrapped in paper with your logo... that doesnt makes sense at all;) look at paper straws instead (we use those in London!)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Skyhigh2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews