We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Zaroob Golden Mile

Zaroob Golden Mile
Ranked #1,169 of 11,050 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Focus Area
Description: Zaroob, literally translates to "small alley". It is a concept which was inspired by the traditional street food vendors found around the Levant region. Zaroob captures the best and most authentic aspects of wholesome, simple cooking and brings the atmosphere of a theatrics ambiance and the history of Arab street food to a modern audience. The live cooking stations, open kitchens and a variety of decoration from the Arab world so that diners can enjoy the sights, sounds and smells that are experienced when walking through a traditional street or market in Lebanon, Syria, Jordan, Palestine and Egypt. The outside terrace also provides the perfect dining space during the cooler seasons. Zaroob stands out from other restaurants in the area due to its eye catching unique design and interior decor. People will love to come and go because of the relaxed ambiance that Zaroob represents. The menu appeals to a wide and varied clientele. The traditional dishes that we are offering have been t
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service.. Cayan was our server and he was very nice and welcoming.. would definitely go there again..

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank shanaya0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuhour g, CRM Executive at Zaroob Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hello Shanaya, thank you for your great feedback and rating.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I visit zaroob occasionally whenever i have craving for the tastiest hummous and arabic chicken garlic wrap with the moroccan tea. Had never been to this branch earlier but today i took my friends along to Golden mile Zaroob to dine .
1. Good Food temperature.
2. Wonderful Food quality
3. Perfect ambience and environment
4. Great Hospitality
5. Beautiful Views of palm while sitting across the window having a view of monorail crossing with a backdrop scenic view of buildings in palm!
The restaurant manager Mr.Negi followed the table order and Mr. chandra was quite eager to serve for contentment of our appetite.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Harmoon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuhour g, CRM Executive at Zaroob Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hello Harmoon, thank you for your very positive and detailed review.
Our main aim is to offer our customers the best dining experience.
We will definitely share the same with Zaroob Golden Mile team; we will be glad to welcome you back to enjoy our new menu items :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Went there for a late dinner with my wife and little one. Was staying at the Radisson upstairs and didn't fancy room service which comes from the same restaurant, so decided to take the lift down and have dinner there. This was towards the end of our stay. The whole experience was lovely from the friendly waiter that served us, to the food, and it was great. Also reasonably priced. As we were dining I noticed the manager, he's wearing a shirt that say something like 'I'm in charge, anything is possible'. There was a few occasions he walked passed us and kept giving me a 'dirty look' for some reason. Anyway paid the bill and as we were walking out, the waiter was busy at another table and we walked right passed the manager and there was eyes contact and I smiled and was about say thanks and goodbye but he just turned his head and blatantly ignored us. I just felt really pissed with that. Now i don't want to generalise, but the waiter was Thai, with fantastic service and the manager was Arab. My wife noticed this and she said he behaved like that because we are Asian and most Asians are labourers there, so he felt somehow superior to us. What a wa*ker..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 548syedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuhour g, CRM Executive at Zaroob Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello Syed, thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We are very delighted that you had great overall experience at from the service to the food.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience; actually all our guests are treated equally and considered as VIP ones.
Hope to see soon again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place
They have a big variety from the levant cuisine (Lebanese /syrian /Palestinian)
You wont regret it
Try everything of the menu
It s good food ,good service (dubai standards )
The shisha is a must
Price is relevantly good for what you get
This place is my all time favorite in dubai (i live here)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rabihzgheib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuhour g, CRM Executive at Zaroob Golden Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello Rabih, thank you for being a true Zaroobian and for recommending us !
We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our food, service and shisha!
Visit us anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to this place quite a number of times. Love this place for its atmosphere, friendly staff, relaxed and casual setting, good music. A perfect place to have food with family and friends and kids. Food is great - we had ordered falafel sandwiches, and zatar and labaneh saj, cheese manoushe and all were excellent in taste.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank diwankiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaroob Golden Mile also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Sharjah, Emirate of Sharjah
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zaroob Golden Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing