We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay Good hotel. Worth your money”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #229 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Worth every penny if you book in advance!! Take package with breakfast as no shops near by. 700m walk to metro can be tiring in day time. Rooms are small but very nice!!
Mall of emirates is near for shopping

Room Tip: Higher Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manishnene2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly pleased that your stay was awesome and worth every penny.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sameh El Amri
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 254 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We travelled during new year eve, 2016 so all hotels were booked. We got good deal for IBIS Al Barsha. Hotel rooms are small not ideal for families with kids, complimentary breakfast was good, WiFi coverage was satisfactory. It is good budget hotel for short trips.

Room Tip: All rooms are almost same but rooms facing Sheikh Zayed Road are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ipsudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,
While we appreciate your positive comments about the complimentary breakfast & wifi coverage, however we are sorry to note that your room size did not meet your expectations.
On the other hand, we would like to highlight that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha is a 3 star economy hotel and adequate size bathroom and room is part of the Ibis Brand specifications. Nevertheless, we would like to clarify that our rooms are designed to fit the need of the tourist and business traveler alike. We appreciate sharing your concerns and thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Sameh El Amri
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

This is a terrible hotel choice in very poor location. 12 lane highway out front, window views like a dust bowl, long hot walks in all directions to see nothing.No pool retreat.
Like a prison, places to eat in side are smoke filled, smell and dark.Couldnt wait to escape.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Brutsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are sorry to note that the overall experience of your stay did not meet your expectations.

Your comments about our location has surprised us as often we receive positive comments about our nearness to the metro station and convenient location to all the attractions of the city. Kindly note that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha is located in the new leisure and business districts of Dubai.

On the other hand, while smoking is prohibited in all of our restaurants, smokers can enjoy exceptional air quality while having a cigarettes in our smoking Bar.

Furthermore, kindly note that we provide our guests with access to the swimming pool of our sister hotel Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, which is very near to our building, at a very reasonable prices. Additionally, we do provide free shuttles on a daily basis to Kite Beach.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sameh El Amri
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Ibis Hotel located in Sheikh zayed road - Basrsha area is a very good location, it's a 6th floor & you can find smoking & non smoking room.
According to the food , they offered a fantastic variety for the food to be suitable with all the \Nationalities.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same , but some of them are with a view on the sheikh zayed Road whish is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank houssame147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to note that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and very much appreciate your positive feedback. We are also very pleased to note that you enjoyed the variety of food at our restaurants.

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sameh El Amri
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Me and my husband spent two nights in this hotel. The stay was lovely and the staff was very warm. We were planning for lunch outside when the bartender a very warm guy by the name Nalin suggested that he will arrange something for us. Indeed it was very kind of him to do so, and we enjoyed the delicious prawns !! It was a very nice experience and we are all set to visit your property in Abu Dhabi very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Denvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly pleased that you and your husband spent lovely two nights at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and similarly that you enjoyed your lunch. We also very much appreciate your kind comments about our staff, Mr. Nalin, which we have shared with the entire team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sameh El Amri
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.2 km away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
16.3 km away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#143 of 557 in Dubai
1,219 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#203 of 557 in Dubai
812 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $83 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing