We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good for the price”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #231 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Paid 200 Dhs a night for an ill equipped room. The furniture and the room looked somewhat cheap and the wi-fi was super slow.
Too far from the Metro station so add cab costs to your hotel cost. You could definitely get the novotel (a block closer to the metro station - Sharaf DG) for pretty much the same price (if you include the taxi fare to and from the Ibis ). Overall, I'd give this one a miss

Room Tip: id give this hotel a pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theloneranger680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear M. Theloneranger,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We regret to note that our value for money did not meet your expectations. Kindly note that we strive to offer reasonable prices within the Dubai market. Additionally, we would like to highlight that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha is a 3 star economy hotel . While we acknowledge that our rooms are not luxurious ,but they are perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable.

On the other hand, we are sorry to note that our Wi-Fi service was not to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies. Had you informed us about the issue during your stay, we would have certainly solved it to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robin Solomon
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

I would like to thank Aniket Jha for his support to get me the room even though Rehlat had not provided the confirmation from their side.

Special appreciation to his efforts.
Keep up the good work.
Thanks.

Room Tip: Affordable prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abmi0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your feedback.We are truly pleased that you a good stay.

We also appreciate your kind recognition of our staff. They will be happy to know that they are doing great job in meeting the satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robin Solomon
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I and my boy friend visited this hotel quite several times and stayed in room 201 on 14th and 15th and i must admit that was the best room i ever stayed.staffs at Madison sports club are amazing for their services especially SHEVA GARCIA who made sure our stay was memorable.she should be rewarded and recognised as she is true ambassador of Ibis hotel,she is polite and she suprised us by remembering our favourite drinks that we had couple of weeks ago .likewise our best bartender from sirlanka who work in casa Latina "who is in vacation" he is a true professional on the way he makes cocktails.thanks to him.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Ms,. Rose,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and your stay.

We also appreciate your kind recognition of our staff. They will be happy to know that they are doing great job in meeting the satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robin Solomon
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

i happened to pass by at your hotel with my girlfriend coming from nearby sun and sands sports.i was persuaded by my gf to eat at the restaurant.at first i hesitated thinking that it would be so dear and that i might not be satisfied...thnx.the food was so tasty and all people assigned are so friendly.my aunt and uncle are vacationing someday and i will bring them in here.this is so perfect for them because its afordable and is near the train station..again thank you for the good services and we'll be back.see you all again next time..

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Richamp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear M. Richamp,

Many thanks for highlighting our dinner buffet . We are truly pleased that you enjoyed our selection of food.

We also appreciate your kind recognition of our staff. They will be happy to know that they are doing great job in meeting the satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robin Solomon
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

I stayed for one night it was great stay. rooms are small but they neat and clean.staff is very friendly and helpful specially the front office staff. when we arrived to the hotel they couldn't find my booking in their system well it was not their fault it was from travel agent. we waited for 1 and half hour and we checked into the room.I am writing this review specially for Victoria as i wanted to thank her personally...

Regards
Jaspreet Kaur (25/06/2017)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaspreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, General Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear M. Jaspreet,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us and for choosing Ibis Dubai Al Barsha for your accommodation in Dubai.

We are pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your favorable comments and understanding towards the booking process and waiting time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robin Solomon
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.2 km away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
16.3 km away
Ibis One Central - World Trade Centre Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#142 of 556 in Dubai
1,219 reviews
2.1 km away
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
Ramada Chelsea Al Barsha
#200 of 556 in Dubai
812 reviews
11.5 km away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $79 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing