We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #288 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fair enough”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

A good alternative for glamorous and overpriced Dubai hotels.I liked the location close to a grocery and supermarket. You can relax at the roof swimming-pool which is a bit loud, though. The staff is relatively friendly and he apartments clean and cosy, equipped with the kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a living room. You won't find any sachet tea/coffee as I did in other hotels of this kind in other countries. There are no bowls to eat your cereal, just cups and glasses. There is a fridge, washing machine, an iron, a toaster. The microwave was useless because it lacked a glass plate.
I have a very good sleep in Dubai out of my entire trip which took me a month.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AgataP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    87
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
94
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, and it was a pleasant experience. The staff were very welcoming and service 5 star standard. We had originally planned six nights and arranged a two night extension at a great price. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We as a family stayed in this hotel for about 5 days we were looking at lots of different hotels in Dubai but they were quite expensive so then we found this hotel and it didn't look so great from the pictures on the internet but when we got there it seemed to be an a quite nice hotel. when we arrived at the hotel they let us in at 10am even though our room was booked for 2pm. although this hotel was a nice the kitchen was a bit manky and hardly had any utensils and cutlery. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel also i would recommend going to Dubai it was an amazing trip and there were lots of places and attractions to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

comfortable , peaceful, neat, in budget, must stay place if you are looking for peaceful atmosphere with no discos and pub late night disturbances. good food joints available in the vicinity, Meena Bazar at walking distance, Metro station at walking distance, rates can be negotiated to 50% of the MRP. Taxi service available every 5 minutes. 15 minutes drive to Dubai mall.

Room Tip: go for studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralhan_sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This review is for the Fortune Grand Hotel in Bur Dubai on Mankhool St. (opposite Standard Chartered Bank). Don't Get tricked by the pictures. The breakfast room is so small that people are eating standing up! They started construction and repair work in their restaurant at 3:00 AM!. I complained to the manager the next day and he made a simple apology! It happened again the second night and I called them at 2:00 AM and told them I will complain to the Dubai's hotel authority which made them stop.
The staff are OK but do not go out of their way except may be the bellboy!
The safe deposit box was not working and even though I went down and told the reception twice, they never fixed it.
Would never stay there again.
Also the location on the map on Trip Advisor is not correct. The hotel should be a little bit more to the North.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.4 km away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#335 of 545 in Dubai
241 reviews
0.8 km away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#333 of 545 in Dubai
207 reviews
0.9 km away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#249 of 545 in Dubai
354 reviews
4.5 km away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#332 of 545 in Dubai
143 reviews
0.8 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Mankhool Road, opposite standard chartered bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $72 - $135
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing