We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish Hotpot in Barsha!”

Gulou Hotpot Restaurant
Ranked #2,140 of 12,649 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Al Barsha 1
Description: All you can eat hotpot Buffet Authentic Chinese cuisine, very popular in China Vegetarian Option Clean and Comfortable Settings Friendly Staff Great price (49 Dirham per person)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place is following covid rules which is a superb for me! Delicious food our cravings were satisfied from veggies to different kind of balls. And their crab balls is a must!!!
Staffs are accommodating and a good place to have friends and family eating dinner. Desert is a plus also A must try!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Food
Thank jeansy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

Great place to have delicious hotpot. Reasonable price and lot of varieties. Very good service from the guy who's in the counter today. Highly Recommend this place for hotpot lovers.

Better to go little bit early during the weekend. Otherwise, it will take some time to find a parking and good table. Definitely, will visit them again.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank sanjayad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Our family visited on a Saturday and were told the reservation was not required. We were not expecting to see only 2 or 3 families on such a big, well located, sought after restaurant.

The 49AED all-you-can-eat and drink (water is excluded !!!) deal is hard to beat.
Nice staff and spacious Chinese themed environment.
The small buffet area with several fried food, buns and sauces was probably the highlight of the meal.
Although the hot pot has a good variety of fresh products, we felt the broths were quite average, which left overall food to be a bit tasteless.
It was an ok meal, considering our expectations were high.

Besides the food, parking in the area is hard to find, maybe even impossible at night. Be ready to walk.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JorgeAbreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Staffs are accommodating, thanks for your service!!! Foods are delicious too. In short! We are satisfied!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jcwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

The best place to enjoy delicious and authentic Chinese food! Had a great experience with Hot pot-fun dining activity for family. You can order a variety of different ingredients, cook whatever you like in broth (regular or spicy). The ingredients are served with dipping sauces, made by mixing your choice of sesame sauce, garlic sauce, chili pepper sauce, seafood sauce, green onions, etc. You can choose what you like to fit your own taste.
We liked so much hot pot with fresh seafood (shrimps, crab, fish), vegetables, mushrooms(golden needle, black), sweet potato noodle . Sliced meat was superb as well. Menu is not limited with hot pot, there are wide selection of Chinese traditional dishes.
We left Gulou restaurant impressed with the excellent quality of all ingredients and hospitality. Definitely we will come again.

Location is very convenient -5 minutes walk from Mall of the Emirates .

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Irusikkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulou Hotpot Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gulou Hotpot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.