We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Indego by Vineet

Indego by Vineet
Ranked #45 of 10,445 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Amid minimalist opulence, at award-winning Indego by Vineet, the textures, flavours and expressive range of Indian cuisine are sumptuously brought alive. Guided by Michelin-starred Chef Vineet Bhatia, this restaurant is cherished for its exquisite contemporary combination of traditional spices and ingredients with fine-dining presentation.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went for our anniversary, and the food and staff was outstanding. I understand some people might find it expensive, but here you get what you pay for, great food and better customer service. Can't wait to come back.

2  Thank bobbydazzler186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Indego whilst celebrating your anniversary.

We wish you well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in Grosvenor House and has a nice ethnic decor. They had some Indian instrumental music playing.

Ordered the sea food trilogy and some dal which were pretty good. They had an interesting desert which was kulfi on a bed of son papdi. The food was decorated and presented master chef style.

Service was good and the staff was responsive to customer needs.

Expensive, but worth that special meal.

2  Thank VagabondDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego and it is really encouraging to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us particularly with the quality of dishes on offer as well as the service delivery.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

This is the third time we've been this holiday. The food is fantastic.
For starters I love frontier chicken its so succulent it melts in your mouth. For mains I especially recommend the lamb shank, the meat just falls off the bone and is delicious.
Attention to detail is everything here the staff are extremely helpful guiding you through the menu and explaining each dish as it is presented.
We always look forward to seeing Elson and Kristina, they always welcome us with a friendly smile and go out of their way to make sure we are well looked after

2  Thank MandyT844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Mandy,

Thank you for posting your kind words on TripAdvisor following your visit to Indego.

We are flattered to read the title of your review and it is nice to note that you enjoyed your dining experience with us particularly with the quality of dishes on offer as well as the service delivery.

Your compliments will be shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Food - Good

Drinks - Excellent

Ambience - Very Good

Staff - Decent

Cocktails Recommended
1. Bollywood Stars

Drinks Recommended
1. Special Sweet Lassi

Appetizers Recommended
1. Tawa Tinkey

Maincourse Recommended
1. Lamb Gucci Korma

Breads Recommended
1. Garlic Naan

Had visited this place on Jan18th for an occasion , was welcomed by the receptionist . Further I was escorted to my outdoor table . As we sat down the staff people came and decided to place an order for the above mentioned staff people came and decided to place an order for the above mentioned dishes and drinks . All of them were great .

They were couple of things which turned out to be a major let down .
Firstly , was the Nawab Murg Biryani which was extremely disappointing as the Chunk pieces of chicken was way too hard & so was the rice which was not that soft how it is suppose to be .
Secondly , was the service which was highly disappointing as each and everything was served after 25-30 mins of time be it the cocktails , starters or the Maincourse . Everything took time which was quiet upsetting which led to a very average experience .

Over all , Indego by Vineet is a strictly average place which is great when it comes to the ambience , decor and presentation of the food but somewhat disappointing when it comes to the taste of the food .

Thank Nitin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Indego by Vineet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Nitin,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Indego, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your dining experience on this particular occasion. Guest feedback is of immense value to us and I would like to assure you that your constructive comments have been shared with the team.

We do hope that you will visit us again soon and give us an opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Yn ddrud iawn, ond roedd y bwyd yn werth chweil. Roedd y gwasanaeth ar y pwynt, cafodd fy ngrŵp a minnau groeso i mi gan y gwesteiwr. Nid oedd bwyd yn hir i'w gyrraedd ac roedd y dogn yn dda iawn. Efallai na fyddaf yn gallu ymweld yma eto, ond byddaf yn argymell yn ddiffiniol.
Mae ganddynt hefyd Opgan Options, Halal, Opsiynau Am ddim Glwten

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank OilManOlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indego by Vineet also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Indego by Vineet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing