We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
292
175
31
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
175
31
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua cafesheikh zayed roadmedia cityshuttle busemirates mallpremier roomhome from homefully equipped kitchennice propertythe nearest metro stationshuttle serviceburj al araba great place to staybedroom apartmentswimming poolgreat poolbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed at Fraser Suites for three weeks after vacating our villa. The apartment was lovely, really well equipped with everything you could need, great as we have three kids....washer/dryer, dishwasher, fab fridge/freezer etc.
The views from the apartment were incredible, the pool area was lovely for lazing around and the restaurant serves good food, either in locaiton or via room service. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, definitely a plus.
A good spot to access Dubai's attractions and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that the hotel's services and facilities were well very suited to your family.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments.

Warm regards
David Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you want a great room with all the amenities of a condo at a great price then Frasier Suites is for you. The rooms are a good size and cozy enough to make you feel at home. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The concierge desk is more hit or miss, Jay, Susil, and 1 other concierge / reception gentleman were the standouts of excellence during my stay, the rest left something to be desired. Be aware that all of the concierge’s will be trying to sell you stuff while you are there. Each one is associated with a different tour company and make a commission on their sales. It can be high pressured at times but it also worked in our favor. The desert safari we booked through Susil was just as good (I think better) and half the price of ones we found on line.

If you do stay here avoid, at all cost in my opinion, using the services in Hotel. The only good thing I can say about the restaurant is the wait staff was superb. Unfortunately, the food was just terrible. As an example, the Classic Caesar Salad dressing was just mayonnaise with bits of chopped up parsley and tomatoes. Any bottled version of Caesar salad dressing would be a great improvement over what I was served. The Spa is just shockingly bad. The day after my long trip here I decided to relax by getting a deep tissue massage, what a mistake. The masseuse’s technique was 4/ 10, the overall experience was a 2/10. And that is being extremely generous, it should have been a big hint to me why I never saw anyone else down there. The rooms did not have independent temperature controls so there was no way to turn off the A/C and the vents are directly above the table. Being from the northeast of the US, I personally rather enjoy the cold. About 10 minutes into the massage I had goose bumps, after about 20 minutes I was actually shivering. The masseuse apologized, but said there was nothing else he could do. One last note, at the time of this writing not many of the Taxi drivers have any idea where the hotel is located. I would suggest keeping a hotel business card with you and telling them it is near the Wellington School or exit 36 off Sheikh Zayed Road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutlinejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. We greatly appreciate your comments and acknowledge certain shortcomings with regard to the quality of food and beverage, and the spa services during your stay. As a new hotel we continually seek to improve every aspect of our service and product offering in keeping with the high expectations of our valued guests. I'm very pleased to report that recent changes to our menu in Aqua Cafe have significantly enhanced the variety, quality and presentation of dishes on offer. We have addressed the air conditioning issues in Awazen Spa by installing individual climate controls to guarantee the comfort of all clients. We are very sorry for any discomfort that you experienced.
Please be assured that our concierge associates do not work on commission to tour and travel agencies. They are directly engaged by the hotel to provide the most up to date expert advice on places of interest, sightseeing, shopping, dining and entertainment options that are considered most appropriate to the needs of each guest. Our team takes great pleasure in introducing and recommending the many visitor attractions available in and around Dubai and by providing complete guest satisfaction.
Although we are brand new more and more taxi drivers know of our location on Sheikh Zayed Road and access to the hotel following a recent education program. This is an ongoing process!
I am otherwise pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai and thank you once again for sharing your valued comments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Warm regards
David Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had booked to stay at Fraser Suites Dubai in a 1 bedroom apartment, as we have used them before in Singapore and London, and really appreciate the generous space they have. When we arrived the concierge showed us to the apartment, which has a contemporary design, huge, and very well laid out (ensuite of course, but even a kitchen with everything you could possibility need). We both were amazed at the spectacular views towards the beach, but in the heat at this time of the year though, it was too far to walk there, so we stayed by the large outdoor pool which was pretty fab, and just chilled out. At the buffet breakfast, with lovely eggs cooked to order, the waiters got to know my juice order, and delivered it every morning without having to ask. Impressive! All the staff were excellent actually, and we even managed to get a late check out for our evening flight without any fuss. Thoroughly recommend Fraser Suites as a great hotel, and we will definately be back next time we are going through Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LizandAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband and I have just returned from Dubai where we had a very enjoyable stay at the newly opened Fraser Suites. Our apartment on the 35th floor had amazing views over the Palm Jumeirah. The apartment was spotless (brand new) and the bed was super comfortable (and I am very fussy!). The concierge staff were extremely helpful and got to know us and were always on hand to assist with queries about sightseeing, car rentals etc.

We spent many lazy hours by the big pool and the café serves an excellent buffet breakfast and great coffee too.... Just one suggestion - they could do with some sun umbrellas around the pool because there isnt alot of shade in the mornings, though its fine in the afternoons.

The location on Sheikh Zayed Road is not far from Mall of Emirates (probably 7mins by taxi or driving) and only 20minutes from the Fab Dubai Mall . All in all we found it a great place to stay and will certainly return...hopefully soon...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I just came from Dubai and i stayed at Fraser Suites for 12 nights
first the hotel location is ok but there is no direct access to shayikah zayed road so you have to drive all around the hotel for 10 mins more .
Seconde the rooms smell very bad espicaly the bathrooms.. the AC was not working in our room we have to wait 2 hours for the engineer to fix it and they keep saying because we are new ,
I found a black lizard on the toaster on my fifth night in the kitchen it was big and black and they keep apologizing ,,
the housekeeping are very dirty they dont clean well unless you pay them and for the most days they clean at 12 am can you imagine i wanna sleep and so are my kids ....
they keep saying we are sorry but if they are not ready why did they open...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews