We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOME AWAY FROM HOME-HAVEN FOR KIDS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Dubai
Ranked #189 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We needed to get our house painted over the weekend and thought its a good idea if we stayed at Fraser Dubai for the weekend. We arrived at the hotel late afternoon, and though tired anf hungry, the professional welcome and fast-truck check made our life easier as we could quickly setle down and fins something to eat, especially for the kids. As soon as we settled in our apartment, we temprarily forgot about our empty stomachs as we all gathered at the balcony to marvel at the beautiful sea-view capturing the entire Palm Jumeira, a truely iconic sight from our 30th floor suite. The rooms were excuisite, the kids had so much space to play while preparing there lunch in a fully loaded modern kitchen that made cooking feels fun and rewarding, the dining table is supper jumbo for a family of five so we had to invite our family friends to fill in the empty seats at the table. The rooms are classic, with huge delux beds, that makes you want to sleep all day long, and the bathtab will keep you soaking for hours. As a family, we could hardly think of a better place or second home and to be honest, we only checked out becouse the kids had to go back to school the next day, and I promised that we shall be back for christmass and new year. Dont miss the swimming pool, the steam, the tenis court, and the restaurant are all fantastic and we were spolit of choices on what to do and where to be. The location is another very important aspect, just a 5 minute walk away you have a suppermarket for your groceries, and the metro is just a 10 minutes walk or 3 minutes drive where you can visit the near by Mall for your shopping needs. The staff are very helpful, with Marybeth standing out as a true professional. The environment is very quite and allow you to relax or finalize any business proposal you are working on. For the kids, they have all they need in the entertainment system games, cartoons, kids movies, swimming, tenis,,,, name it, I just love the place and I am heading back for Christmass and new year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gathuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 441 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed at Fraser Suites for three weeks after vacating our villa. The apartment was lovely, really well equipped with everything you could need, great as we have three kids....washer/dryer, dishwasher, fab fridge/freezer etc.
The views from the apartment were incredible, the pool area was lovely for lazing around and the restaurant serves good food, either in locaiton or via room service. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, definitely a plus.
A good spot to access Dubai's attractions and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that the hotel's services and facilities were well very suited to your family.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Suites Dubai on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments.

Warm regards
David Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you want a great room with all the amenities of a condo at a great price then Frasier Suites is for you. The rooms are a good size and cozy enough to make you feel at home. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The concierge desk is more hit or miss, Jay, Susil, and 1 other concierge / reception gentleman were the standouts of excellence during my stay, the rest left something to be desired. Be aware that all of the concierge’s will be trying to sell you stuff while you are there. Each one is associated with a different tour company and make a commission on their sales. It can be high pressured at times but it also worked in our favor. The desert safari we booked through Susil was just as good (I think better) and half the price of ones we found on line.

If you do stay here avoid, at all cost in my opinion, using the services in Hotel. The only good thing I can say about the restaurant is the wait staff was superb. Unfortunately, the food was just terrible. As an example, the Classic Caesar Salad dressing was just mayonnaise with bits of chopped up parsley and tomatoes. Any bottled version of Caesar salad dressing would be a great improvement over what I was served. The Spa is just shockingly bad. The day after my long trip here I decided to relax by getting a deep tissue massage, what a mistake. The masseuse’s technique was 4/ 10, the overall experience was a 2/10. And that is being extremely generous, it should have been a big hint to me why I never saw anyone else down there. The rooms did not have independent temperature controls so there was no way to turn off the A/C and the vents are directly above the table. Being from the northeast of the US, I personally rather enjoy the cold. About 10 minutes into the massage I had goose bumps, after about 20 minutes I was actually shivering. The masseuse apologized, but said there was nothing else he could do. One last note, at the time of this writing not many of the Taxi drivers have any idea where the hotel is located. I would suggest keeping a hotel business card with you and telling them it is near the Wellington School or exit 36 off Sheikh Zayed Road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutlinejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1611, Manager at Fraser Suites Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai. We greatly appreciate your comments and acknowledge certain shortcomings with regard to the quality of food and beverage, and the spa services during your stay. As a new hotel we continually seek to improve every aspect of our service and product offering in keeping with the high expectations of our valued guests. I'm very pleased to report that recent changes to our menu in Aqua Cafe have significantly enhanced the variety, quality and presentation of dishes on offer. We have addressed the air conditioning issues in Awazen Spa by installing individual climate controls to guarantee the comfort of all clients. We are very sorry for any discomfort that you experienced.
Please be assured that our concierge associates do not work on commission to tour and travel agencies. They are directly engaged by the hotel to provide the most up to date expert advice on places of interest, sightseeing, shopping, dining and entertainment options that are considered most appropriate to the needs of each guest. Our team takes great pleasure in introducing and recommending the many visitor attractions available in and around Dubai and by providing complete guest satisfaction.
Although we are brand new more and more taxi drivers know of our location on Sheikh Zayed Road and access to the hotel following a recent education program. This is an ongoing process!
I am otherwise pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Dubai and thank you once again for sharing your valued comments. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Warm regards
David Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had booked to stay at Fraser Suites Dubai in a 1 bedroom apartment, as we have used them before in Singapore and London, and really appreciate the generous space they have. When we arrived the concierge showed us to the apartment, which has a contemporary design, huge, and very well laid out (ensuite of course, but even a kitchen with everything you could possibility need). We both were amazed at the spectacular views towards the beach, but in the heat at this time of the year though, it was too far to walk there, so we stayed by the large outdoor pool which was pretty fab, and just chilled out. At the buffet breakfast, with lovely eggs cooked to order, the waiters got to know my juice order, and delivered it every morning without having to ask. Impressive! All the staff were excellent actually, and we even managed to get a late check out for our evening flight without any fuss. Thoroughly recommend Fraser Suites as a great hotel, and we will definately be back next time we are going through Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LizandAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband and I have just returned from Dubai where we had a very enjoyable stay at the newly opened Fraser Suites. Our apartment on the 35th floor had amazing views over the Palm Jumeirah. The apartment was spotless (brand new) and the bed was super comfortable (and I am very fussy!). The concierge staff were extremely helpful and got to know us and were always on hand to assist with queries about sightseeing, car rentals etc.

We spent many lazy hours by the big pool and the café serves an excellent buffet breakfast and great coffee too.... Just one suggestion - they could do with some sun umbrellas around the pool because there isnt alot of shade in the mornings, though its fine in the afternoons.

The location on Sheikh Zayed Road is not far from Mall of Emirates (probably 7mins by taxi or driving) and only 20minutes from the Fab Dubai Mall . All in all we found it a great place to stay and will certainly return...hopefully soon...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.7 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
20.2 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
5.8 km away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Sidra Tower, Media City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Family Hotel in Dubai
#76 Business Hotel in Dubai
#105 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#129 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#167 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $100 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated alongside Media City and Internet City with a much coveted address, Fraser Suites Dubai, rises above Sheikh Zayed Road occupying the top 23 levels of Sidra Tower, overlooking the Arabian Sea and charming city skyline of Dubai. Designed to allow large amounts natural light and space, each of the 268 hotel rooms and luxurious Fraser Suites Dubai hotel apartments are an oasis of calm with elegant interiors decorated and fully furnished with modern conveniences. Our guests find our two & three bedroom apartments an excellent option when travelling in a bigger group. These apartments come with a spacious kitchen, en-suite bathrooms with walk-in showers and bathtubs, wide open plan living room and breath-taking views of the Arabian sea. The smooth design of the furniture and delicate patterns of the textures are pleasing on the eye and make the stay an enjoyable one. You have the option of watching this vibrant city go by from the top floors of Sidra Towers with your loved ones on a warm Dubai night. Fraser Suites Dubai is a marvelous choice for those who are travelling to town for business or leisure purposes. One bedroom hotel apartments and hotel rooms are serviced spaces that come with a private cosy en-suite bathroom, luminous working spaces and modern décor. Well-fitted bedrooms with soft bed linens make every night relaxing and comfortable so if you’re after a good night’s sleep, this is exactly what you’ll get at Fraser Suites. A comfortable working space helps to focus on any business tasks at hand while being just moments away from the buzz and nightlife of the capital. Premier rooms also come with a spacious balcony overlooking the city and coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing