We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional food and fantastic service”

Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #306 of 10,280 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Carefully crafted, yet bold flavoured. Rooted in tradition, yet adventuring into contemporary tastes. Chef Richard Sandoval blends the earthy flavours of his native Mexico with worldly ingredients and creative cooking techniques to create contemporary Mexican cuisine at Maya Mexican Kitchen + Bar. Our beachside location is inviting and our hospitality is warm. We welcome you to linger over drinks, rediscover Mexican classics – tableside guacamole, tacos with authentic fillings and fresh-made tortillas – and savour the Chef’s signature dishes.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Le Royal Meridien for a week and visited this restaurant twice. We sat outside the first visit and inside for the second. All of the staff were extremely attentive and professional, the food is out of this world. By far the best Mexican food I have ever had, even better than the meals I had when I was in Mexico!
Linjin was extra accommodating and could not do enough for you!
I have already recommended this restaurant to people that are travelling to Dubai this week. I will definitely return here on my next trip!
Exceeded expectations. Well done and keep up the excellent work.

Thank Blimey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Maya.

It is really rewarding to know that we succeeded in providing you a dining experience that left you truly satisfied and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the service delivery as well as the quality of dishes on offer.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

This restaurant is great, the food and service is without fault. The only thing that really impacted our night was the air conditioning inside the restuarant. It was so cold, this meant the food went cold quickly and we had our desserts outside as we could not bear the temperature any more. Please fix this as over the summer, we just couldn't recommend to sit inside.

Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Maya and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall dining experience with us.

Your feedback will be shared with the team and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We are regulars to Dubai and stay at Le Royal Meridien each year. My husband wanted to dine here for his birthday. We had our six month old baby with us who was sleeping peacefully but alas woke up and really got upset. I was so embarrassed but the staff couldn't do enough to make us feel that nothing was too much trouble and at our request boxed the rest of our meal to take back to our room. This really meant a lot to us so that we could get our son settled back in bed and then enjoy the rest of our meal. The food, as always, is very fresh and tasty. Thank you Maya and p.s my husband and I were almost fighting over eating his lovely birthday cake that you make. It was amazing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsLShankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to dine at Maya and it is nice to note that you had an enjoyable experience with us particularly with the service delivery as well as the quality of dishes on offer.

Thank you for including us in your celebration plans and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I’ve dinned here. This time , we again had an excellent meal at Maya. We had the half board option whilst being resident in Le Royal Meridien . The set menu was a great idea or we could have a 150 Aed towards the a la carte menu .
We both choose the 3 course set menu , lovely tacos to start and then salmon and short ribs, and followed by churros to conclude . Possibly the most amazing cinnamonny churros I’ve ever had . Both mains where exquisite and the tacos where great too. Service was fab and it’s lovely surroundings.


Thank r0ss14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to know that you once again enjoyed your dining experience at Maya and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the quality of dishes on offer as well as the service delivery.

We wish you well and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic margaritas!!! Wow!!! Just had to have another 1 or 3....
great venue and quite authentic with nice views and relaxed atmosphere..
We opted for the steak fajitas and weren’t disappointed one bit.... we just couldn’t finish the dishes and had extra wraps which we were happily given...
staff were attentive (standard) and made us very welcome.

Great food and great venue.

Thank Charchie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Maya and we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us particularly with the service delivery as well as the quality of dishes on offer.

We wish you well and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Maya Mexican Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing