We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently Situated Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #82 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen Scotaland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellently Situated Hotel”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Never having been to Dubai before, and faced with a wide selection of hotels to choose from, my wife and I found this one ideal for just about everything.

Having travelled throught the night from the UK we knew that our room would probably not be ready so we declined the car to be sent by the hotel (150 AED in each direction) and took the Metro. This gave us and early glimpse of what Dubai was about and considerably cheaper! We came off at the Mall of the Emirates station and could see the Pullman at the other side of the road.- very easy to reach.

We were met by the friendly check in staff as if we were pioneers - nearly everybody takes a taxi from the airport but we old timers are accustomed to the London Underground and the dubai Metro is no problem.

Our room was not ready but after a breakfast outside on the warm sunshine it was. Well done!

Our room 808 had fantastic views of the Burg al Arab and also in the distance Downtown Dubai. The room along with the rest of the Hotel and indeed Dubai was spotless and although the bathroom was glass it was chummy! and you could watch TV while having a bath!!!

Alcohol if bought in the Hotel was not cheap with a bottle of wine costing in the region of 60 GBP. We spotted from the roof swimming pool a sign indicating SPORTS and MUSIC just along the road and on investigation found alcoholic refreshment at slightly less exhorbitant prices.

Breakfasts were good but the coffee and tea were terrible. Omelettes were made up to your wishes on the spot and were always of a high quality.

The can only fault the hotel with one thing. I celebrated my 65th birthday during our 6 night stay and this was not picked up upon. A happy hour in the executive suit would have capped our stay!

Russell the pool attendant is worthy of a mention as he seemed to go out of his way to help you and to talk about cricket. Indeed all the staff were excellent. I hope they get big bonus payments to supplement the small monthly wage that they earn.

All in all we would recommend this hotel. As we left on a Friday morning we took a taxi to the airport and paid 70 AED which included tip.

Please note that if you are going to Jumeira Beach Park on a Monday it is for Ladies only! Be warned your taxi driver will not tell you this!

Room Tip: 808 gives wonderfull views over a lake and towards Burg al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aberdeendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Aberdeendave

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us and especially your feedback on the staff attitude. We will pass the compliments to our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    637
    148
    28
    33
See reviews for
508
577
151
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynbrook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I just stayed at the Pullman for two nights while on a business trip to Dubai. The hotel staff were excellent and very accomodating. Once I presented my Gold card at check-in I was taken up to the Executive Lounge and offered breakfast while my check-in was processed. The room was extremely comfortable and contemporary and the complimentary extras really made the difference. This hotel has easy access to the City Centre shopping mall as well as the metro and minutes from the airport. The evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres were exceptional as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elseeyel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2012
Dear Elseeyel3

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Pullman mall of the Emirates for seven nights and i should say it should have been rated a 5 Star rather than a 4 star hotel. Breakfast had a large variety of choices.
Rooms were clean and the bathroom was the main highlight, all glass.
Its connected to the mall of emirates and the metro is connected to the mall,hence, a very conveniant hotel.
There is nothing bad i can say about the hotel except one of the manager,who was rushing us at breakfast when he could see we had 2 children who were still having breakfast.
Other than that all other staff were friendly and what more would you want when you can get free wifi in your rooms and all around the hotel.
I would definantly recommand this hotel to anyone travelling to dubai and i would return to this hotel if i were to travel to dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused during breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALENCIA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Excellent hotel in great location in the Mall of Emirates. We had a room on the 9th floor and while it was not big it had everything we needed. The only fault I found was the shower unit was badly designed, but apart from that it was first class. Staff were very friendly. We did not eat in the hotel as there are many fine places to eat in the Mall at less cost. I would recommend this hotel to anyone except those who have problems climbing into a bath to use the shower as the side of the bath is very high.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EXPATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We acknowledge we have a design defect with some of our bathrooms that causes the water to flood. There is a project team that is working to have this resolved at the earliest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Pullmann on our second visit to Dubai. Because we were stayiing only 2 days we didn't want a hotel at the beach . We were well impressed with the hotel. We were upgraded to use the executive lounge, which was superb!! We did not have to go out and dine after snacking and sipping wine at the lounge! Staff were nice and efficient , and the room was spacious and well decorated. Breakfast was great, and the views from the swimming pool area were very good. The price is fair, and if going to the beach is not a priority, I think this hotel is very good and convenient, connected with the Mall of the Emirates!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrizantonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
444 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
14.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Property: Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#55 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $209 - $560
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing