We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,037)
Filter reviews
7,037 results
Traveller rating
5,238
1,394
280
77
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,238
1,394
280
77
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceana beachchor bazaarpower stationmoroc barshanghai chicmistral restaurantarabic coffeethe executive loungeall inclusive packageshopping mallinfinity poolindian restaurantprivate beachhotel poolbeautiful hotelshuttle busjebel ali
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 7,037 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had so much fun as a family, we loved the hotel facilities and the food ! The kids enjoyed their time and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Can’t wait to visit again and have more fun with my family ❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mayssam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mayssam M,
thank you very much for your great review about our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our Friday family Brunch.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of my most pleasurable experiences in Dubai is visiting Movenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate . I really enjoyed my stay there. It is a luxurious hotel with amazing decorations and the staff are friendly and always smiling. The breakfast is really great with wide variety. I especially enjoyed Mr. Moustafa Ibn Battuta’s delicious Arabic coffee with the sweet dates. He is a friendly helpful man. The choclate hour is really amazing. The hotel is also nearby Ibn Batutta mall with all its amazing brands. Sure I’ll recommend visiting this nice hotel to others and I’ll be back again ISA.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eman E,
thank you very much for your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor.
It was a great pleasure the read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
Thank you very much for highlighting our breakfast buffet, our daily Chocolate hour and the service that our team has provided.
We are looking forward to your next arrival.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just got back from an amazing trip! Hotelis great! Staff friendly, rooms spacious and cleaned everyday! Nothing is too much! Pools are great main pool and little kids pool! Also the shuttle to Riva is great! Would definitely go back! Lovely hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellie C,
thank you very much for your fantastic review about your experience in our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
With great pleasure have I read, that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
We hope to greet you back with us on your next visit to Dubai.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This five star hotel represents excellent value as in addition to the hotel features it include complimentary transport and access to a beach club (just 15mins away). The hotel is spacious with a generous breakfast buffet. Staff are friendly and helpful and hotel decor and space is wonderful. The Ibn Battuta mall is just a walk across the road and the metro station 5 mins away on foot. Very comfortable stay and don't miss the free chocolate samples during chocolate hour.... delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ian a,
thank you very much for your amazing review about our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
I was very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
Please be rest assured, that I will share your kind words with all team members.
We are already looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

usual upgrade, usual excellent hospitality , smiling servicing personnel , good food and variety , rich executive lounge and pub.
additionally i liked the jaccuzi pool
kids club welcomed my nieces in a superb way as usual

Room Tip: the people will assist always in selecting
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibn Battuta Gat... H, Front Office Manager at Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Malak K,
thank you very much for your fantastic review about your experience in our Mövenpick Hotel Ibn Battuta Gate.
With great pleasure have I read, that once again you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
Thank you very much for highlighting our Executive Lounge our 'Little Birds' Kids Club, as well as the service that our team has provided.
We hope to greet you back with us on your next visit to Dubai.
Kind regards
Sven Schneider
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews