We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Brunch ”

Observatory Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #296 of 12,352 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: European, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Located on the 52nd floor of our hotel, Observatory Bar & Grill offers magnificent 360-degree views across Dubai Marina. Stop by the restaurant and bar after work for a happy hour or indulge in a spectacular bubbly brunch buffet in Dubai.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Thelma was our server and she was amazing.
I am 7 months pregnant and cannot have seafood, she went above and beyond to make sure all my food was without seafood.
She was funny and kept the drinks flowing for my husband.
She made the whole experience for us!

We will definitely be back. The food was amazing FYI!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank kathrynlewis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kathrynlewis61,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear that Thelma went above and beyond to make it a great day for you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

Went here for brunch with a few friends. Amazing food and quite a selection of cocktails. Superb views of the Marina as well. We were happy with the friendly staff, especially our server, Samsia. She took very good care of us and we are definitely going back thanks to her service.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank roshanlisterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear roshanlisterl,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amazing food and selection of cocktails at our Sky High Brunch and that Samsiah took great care of you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

Great food, amazing service and splendid view, nice first visit will definitely revisit and recommend to my friends

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 192mansiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear mansi yelve,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the great food and amazing service on your recent visit to Observatory Bar and Grill.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Having visited for Friday Brunch last weekend, I just had to write a review as I was so impressed.

Obviously things have changed during these covid times, but the Observatory really made my group feel very comfortable.

The view is stunning over the Palm, and food was delicious. The drink selection was amazing.

The highlight of brunching at the Observatory is the wonderful service. Notable amongst all of the wonderful staff is the long-serving Mr Anton Prasad. Anton has always been at the Observatory for the more than 10 years that I have been visiting. Always friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming, Anton has made every visit memorable with his professional standards. His service is truly world class.

I highly recommend the Observatory Brunch for a quintessential Dubai "top-end" experience.

Please thank and commend Mr Anton for his impeccable service last weekend. I shall follow this email with a similar review on Tripadvisor.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Dear wsdxb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the delicious food and welcoming service from Anton at our Sky High Brunch. I will definitely share your comments with Anton and the rest of team.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Absolutely excellent, great presentation, so much food which was delicious.
All served at the table by lovely friendly staff.
Very clean and safe.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 368arlenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear 368arlenes,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent time at Observatory Bar and Grill with delicious food and friendly staff.


We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Observatory Bar & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Observatory Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.