We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner experience in Dubai”

Observatory Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
Ranked #344 of 12,635 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: European, Seafood, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: Head up to Dubai’s popular venue, Observatory Bar & Grill, and experience exceptional service, great views and delicious food. Relish in a succulent feast from our grill menu as you sip on trendy drinks overlooking the picturesque skyline views of Dubai Marina and Palm Jumeirah.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

The staff was kind enough to reserve us a great spot at the restaurant with a great view. We were honestly impressed by the overall quality of the food (chef, you rock!), starters to dessert. The waiter Roger has been extremely kind and helpful to us. I rarely endorse a waiter but he really stepped up the already great experience we were having.
The only thing that I think could be improved are the chairs: they feel a bit uncomfortable after a whole day of walking.
I can't stress enough how much I'd recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Nevrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Nevrx,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you were impressed with the quality of the food and that Roger was extremely kind and helpful. I will definitely share your comments with both the service and culinary teams.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2021

We have been in this restaurant for dinner, specifically asking for a table with a view on the Palm. The view was amazing and suggestive and the service and food were even more so: our table was waited by Roger. He was really helpful and made our experience even better.
The food was delicious!
I would really recommend this restaurant for anyone looking to have tasty food with a view on the Palm or Marina.
Also, the bathrooms are super pretty!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lulicsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Lulicsh,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and service and that Roger was really helpful. I will share your comments with both the service and culinary teams.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Very good experience at the sky high lunch today. Excellent service from Jamila who made sure we had everything we wanted and we were satisfied. The food was very tasty and great portion size. We used the entertainer for the brunch which made the value for money even better. Thank you to all the staff especially the friendliest jamila!!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank J1963UUjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear J1963UUjamesl,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Sky High Lunch, that Jamila made sure you had everything you needed and that you thought the food was very tasty. I will definitely share your comments with both the culinary and service teams.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing food, staff and view. Our waitress Jonalyn was super friendly and efficient. Overall a fantastic evening!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 607grainnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear 607grainnem,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that Jonalyn was super friendly and efficient and that you had a fantastic evening.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

I have been living in Dubai for over 10 years now and have visited lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner. This is by far the best place I have seen in Dubai and maybe my life, knowing that I am well traveled. The scene is amazing (overlooking the Palm), the food is incredibly tasty, the service is groundbreaking, and the list goes on. Please look for Vivian, he’s the manager there and super helpful. If u r a tourist, make sure million percent to visit this restaurant, you won’t regret it at all. Thanks Observatory for this wonderful experience...

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Ramiz_Haddadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottHarbour, Manager - Restaurants and Bars at Observatory Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Ramiz_Haddadin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to here that Vivian was super helpful during your visit to Observatory Bar and Grill and that team provided tasty food and groundbreaking service. I will defiantly share your comments with both the culinary and service teams.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Stewart
Manager - Restaurants and Bars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Observatory Bar & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Observatory Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.