We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sushi everytime”
Review of Kiku

Kiku
Ranked #145 of 10,294 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: An ultra-chic Japanese restaurant in Dubai serving classic Japanese cuisine - an ideal venue for social and business dining with a choice of a Sushi & Sake bar, Teppanyaki table and Tatami room. Lunch 12:30pm to 2:30pm ( last order 2:15pm ) Dinner 6:30pm to 11:00pm ( last order 11:15pm )
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I make it a point to eat Sushi here every time I am in Dubai and staying at the Le Meridien Dubai Hotel. It's a short walk outside the hotel and is easy to get to. Fabulous staff and even better food !

Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Rick F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Kiku restaurant on TripAvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the sevice, food selection such our sushi and had a memorable stay + dining experience at Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Centre. Your comments are much valued and have shared with our culinary team as well the service team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Kiku Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Centre in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Jack Zhang
Kiku Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Food was great and excellent customer service. It has a great atmosphere for a a relaxing dinner. I would recommend to anybody who loves Japanese cuisine.

Thank andynunez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear andynunez82,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit at Kiku.

We are very thrilled to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage selection. Your review about our service as well as the ambiance is also greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jack Zhang
Kiku Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Located in Le Meridien near the airport, this establishment is one of the best Japanese restaurants in Dubai. Sashimi and sushi is very fresh and good quality. I always go for the Kiki bento set and the dessert ice cream is delicious! Service is always top notch. Make sure you make reservation on weekends.

Thank benbecks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Benbecks23,

Thank you for your time taken to share your dining experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your review and sincerely thank you for including Kiku as the best Japanese restaurant in Dubai. In addition, we are thrilled that you were impressed with the service and the quality of food particularly the Kiku bento set, sashimi and sushi. I have shared your compliments with our culinary team as well the service team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience!

Yours sincerely,
Jack Zhang
Kiku Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The food here is always great and this restaurant has numerous selctions to choose from. I had the steak and beansprout dish, which was out of this world. I would definitly order it again.

Thank coacheslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Coacheslove,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant in TripAdvisor.

It was indeed a compliment for us to read that the quality and food selection such the steak and beansprout were up to your expectations. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

Please visit us again to create one more memorable experience for you.

Yours sincerely,
Jack Zhang
Kiku Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Been here for business lunch, and the place felt like you were walking into a Japan with all the authentic decorations and the the private rooms.

I ordered the Sakura Kaisen Bento, which comes with tempura, grilled fish, braised fish, 3 kinds of sashimi and California roll or steamed rice, served with seafood salad, miso soup and fruits or ice cream. It was a large portion, which I personally couldn't finish and will probably recommend as a sharing plate. The grilled fish was a bit oily, and the braised fish lacked fresh taste.

The staff are friendly, and they have great knowledge of the menu, so you can expect good recommendations if you are not familiar with the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Kiku, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Jo S,

We highly appreciate your time for posting your review here on Trip Advisor about your experience in Kiku and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your overall dining adventure.

Le Meridien Dubai Hotel and Conference Center Stay committed to offering top class product and services at all times hence knowing you appreciate the same was truly motivational. Your compliments on the food especially our Sakura Kaisen Bento, sashimi and California roll, seafood salad, miso soup also the dessert ice cream and fruit was shared to the team of the chef who was elated learned about your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Jack Zhang
Kiku Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiku also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Kiku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing