We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find fault here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Ranked #132 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hard to find fault here”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Paid for three nights here, though only arrived at 7.30am on day of first booking and left at midnight on day of third. Very good experience on check-in, good room (club class) with Nespresso machine (great after a couple of weeks in Africa with nothing but instant Nescafé) and one of the best beds I've ever slept in. The pillows were amazing; took them a good ten minutes to deflate and find your head's perfect sleeping position. The club lounge is wonderful, good breakfast spread and amazing views over Dubai if you can get there at the right time to steal one of the almost private corners; evening happy hour was good too with wine and tasty local snacks.

I ate in Yum - incredibly fast and tasty tom yum goong - honestly don't think I've ever had so many prawns in this dish. Also ate in Boulvar. They want to sell the buffet which looked a little below par but after insisting on seeing the a la cate menu, had the Arabian plate which was half the price and very good. Finished off in the Pub, which was also good.

Would stay here here again if business was on the Deira side of town; when I had meetings in Media City and on the Palm, it took 30-40 minutes to get there and while only costing 50-70AED, wasn't as convenient as it could have been.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    784
    181
    56
    28
See reviews for
318
686
179
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I think that everything has already been said about this hotel with over 400 reviews.

Room is good, big enough and good service. And this is good located not far from the souk, the airport and many other places and there is nice view to the channel (river)

I arrived early morning after my flight and no room was available at this time. The reception asked me to wait a while by going to the sport hall and within 30 min, they made a room clean quickly for me.

Another tip I give you: they asked me about my plan in Dubai and I told them I was hesitating to book a sunset desert safari tour with dinner (4WD drive in the desert). They told me they can book it for me and offered me a much better price than I obtained in the airport with the Emirates travel agency.

So book it with them and this is a really great evening!

Another tip: enjoy the evening at the souk, buy spices, buy perfumes and when you come back at the hotel, enjoy the bar with good singers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehlstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We spent slightly over a week here. The Royal Club was well worth the additional cost. The staff is great, the rooms are nice, service is great. Breakfast is over the top; do try the camel milk. Tea and Happy Hour are very pleasant and food/drinks are well presented in a very nice setting.
Hope you get Fazil as a waiter at the Royal Club, as he is top-notch; attentive but never intrusive, with a wonderful personality. This was the second time here and it won't be the last, as it is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

It was one of my best experiences of staying at a hotel, and I've been in a lot

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Azher_Ali_Choudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We always stay at this hotel, it is handy to the Union metro, free wi fi, walks along the river, has plenty of eating places within the hotel complex, the staff always remember us from previous visits. We always have a river view room, so we can enjoy the lights of the dinner boats cruising the creek in the evening. In the early morning you can hear the call the prayer, and watch people exercising. Lovely pastry confenctionary shop, convience shop within the hotel for any 'forgotten items'.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1946fabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek
#89 of 545 in Dubai
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 545 in Dubai
2,153 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 545 in Dubai
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
Address: Baniyas Road, 37a, Dubai 476, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Business Hotel in Dubai
#73 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): $47 - $468
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business, leisure and shopping districts, The Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek offers 276 rooms, all with private and furnished balconies with fabulous outlets all under one roof. With thirteen meeting rooms including two ballrooms that can accommodate up to 1,500 guests, the hotel is ideal for small meetings and large conferences and weddings.The hotel is just 7 km from the Dubai International Airport and 300 m from the Union Metro Station and offers easy access to all of the city’s attractions and entertainment and is also located a short walk from the famous gold and spice souqs and minutes by taxi from the famous City Center shopping mall. The 24-hour Fitness Club features an outdoor swimming pool, tennis court, two squash courts, a fully-equipped gym with sauna, steam rooms and massage rooms. We place great importance on guest service and offer Concierge Services, One Touch Service for all your service needs at the touch of a button, Express Check-Out and Late Check-Out, 3 Hour Express Laundry and others to ensure your stay with us is memorable. The hotel offers free high-speed internet access in all rooms for room guests as well as in all meeting rooms for meeting delegates. Wireless internet access is also available in selected public areas within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek Hotel Dubai
Radisson Dubai
Dubai Radisson
Radisson Sas Dubai Deira Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing