We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
214
446
270
111
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
446
270
111
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationexhibition centreattending a conferencerooms are cleanshort staysheikh zayed roadbusiness tripreception stafffree shuttlebuffet breakfastburj khalifaconventiontaxiislamemiratesmall
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like everything about this hotel. Have stayed here numerous times! Always excellent. Location/value for money/staff/cleanliness/room etc. Nice swimming pool. Free shuttle bus (numerous times) to Kite Beach/Dubai Mall/Mall of the Emirates. Headliners Bistro & Café excellent. DreamWorks massage also here. Fabulous breakfast! Not to be missed! Ibis restaurant excellent! Would like to especially mention Agnes/Rodolfo/Bal. But would like to thank all the staff for helping to make my stay here so enjoyable!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank guitarmanpovey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guitarmanpovey1,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to read that you have chosen to stay at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai once again during your recent visit to Dubai and we appreciate you highlighting the hotel's central location, facilities and the warm hospitality of our team. It is always gratifying to know that our associates are being recognized for their exceptional guest service and your compliments will be definitely shared with Agnes, Rodolfo and Bal.

We will be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with couples of My friend in ibis.great location great staff.one african lady was very helpful to assist as with some information about the city. One problem is no dental kit in the rooms no slippers just empty room but still we managed but the hotel is good! Great breakfast too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kensimbwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kensimbwa,

We are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with our breakfast buffet and with the service of our team. Referring to your feedback concerning the room amenities, we would like to kindly inform you that Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai is a 2 star economy hotel and set by the guidelines based on the international brand specification of the ibis hotels. Rest assured that your comments have been well noted in our effort to ensure we develop new initiatives based on our guest’s feedback.

Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

THE GREAT

The hotel is in a great central location with easy access to the metro and bus station.

Great restaurants within walking distance.

ATMs onsite in case you need local currency

Breakfast was great. It offers a wide range of options. But why dont you have miffins :-)?

The whole restaurant staff is amazing, Very warm and welcoming. Agnes and Almie thank you for your great service.

The hotel doesnt have a pool but they grant you access at one of their sister hotels just walking distance away from the hotel.

Air conditioning in the rooms is great.

WiFi is great.

BAL the housekeeper. My word what an genuine amazing spirit. He greeted us with such enthusiasim and extreme warmth every morning. His humanity and passion for people and service was the highlight of my stay. God bless him.

Free Shuttle to Dubai Mall Emirates Mall and Kite Beach.

Nice interior

The OKAY'ISH

The rooms are small. Great for get up and go people and also for short stays. Wardrobes are small so we had to keep most of our staff in suitcases. We didnt need an iron. the 40deg sun did the ironing for us :-)we have seen people complain about the small rooms and bathrooms but we really didnt mind them as we were out and about most of the time.


THE TERRIBLE AND UGLY

The reception is cold. Not cold in a sense of air conditioning but in a sence of service.One guy decided to walk away and not open the door the as we were approaching the entrance of the hotel. We recieved a very cold and rude reception by Chetana (hope i got her name right). Never in the history of travelling have I experienced such a cold welcome. She dicided to be on the phone while assisting us. We didnt mind to wait till she finished her call and assist us. But to be on the phone while assisting a guest was just plain rude. She treated us as if she was doing a favour. I didnt get the name of the guy who she was working with but he made no effort fo greeting us. There was also an african lady who worked the morning shift who is as cold,rude and dismissive as Chetana.

We have on several occassions called and asked reception for information and they continued to be cold, dismissive and rude.

On one occasion we occasion we asked Chetana for change for the vending machine and blatantly refused to give us change.

I could write a book about how terrible the front office is.

Other than the cold front office team, i enjoyed my stay and Im likely come back in future.


BAL you are a superstar :-)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naledi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was welcomed by David, the king at Reception, the best welcome! He was informative, kind, fun and gave lots of hints of how to best enjoy the hotel and the city. Well done!
Restaurant is good and very fair price, again I got a great Welcome there, from Agnes.
Thank you Ibis.
The room is standard, as in all Ibis Hotels, but everything is there that you need and may want.
Location is amazing, as lots of eating places are around, in all price ranges and the Metro Station is only a few meters away and can take you to the airport as well.
Taxi stand at the Front Entrance of the hotel.
Mariana Amar

Room Tip: Ask Reception, but as far as I am aware, all rooms are the same!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank edelweiss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear edelweiss23,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your visit at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the hotel's convenient location, services and facilities. It is wonderful to read that you were impressed with the service of our associates, Agnes and David and rest assured that your compliments will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first visit to Ibis Trade Centre Dubai and I am very happy with my stay.
The room is typical Ibis, all amenities are standard and good.
The hotel is most central, in the upmarket business area of World Trade Centre, located literally next to the Metro station, extremely convenient and with connections to the airport.
The hotel restaurant is good, the breakfast has good offers at reasonable prices.
The best about this Ibis? Its staff:
I was welcomed by David at the desk and opted to call him King David, he is worth the title and was more than helpful, nothing was too complicated for him. David is a goldmine of information and help.
At the restaurant, I was welcomed by the charming Agnes, she explained all the restaurant's offers and I immediately wanted to come back for another meal.
A great stay at a very reasonable price.
Thank you Ibis!
Mariana Amar

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelweiss_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic G, General Manager at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Edelweiss_9,

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your recent stay at Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai and we appreciate you highlighting the hotel's convenient location, services and facilities.

Your kind words have been shared with David, Agnes and the entire team, so that they are aware of your compliments for their service provided throughout your stay.

Thank you for sharing your review with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Frederic Gitzner
Cluster General Manager
Novotel & Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
and Ibis One Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews