We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$111
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$208
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Downtown Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$114
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveller rating
1,575
723
170
58
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,575
723
170
58
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburj khalifathai hospitalitythai restaurantzayed roadpool deckclub floorfinancial centerbedroom suitetop floormetro stationstar hotelexcellent hotelfree shuttlebusiness tripenjoyed my stayspecial thanksearly check
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My Husband & I spent 8dys at the hotel this month for our Golden Wedding. We arrived early due to our flights & our room was not ready, however Soe Soe at Reception said she would get us one as soon as possible & made us comfortable in the Lobby. About 30mins later she came to say she had upgraded us as it was a special occasion & the room was ready, our cases were already there. Shiney who I think is Guest Relation Supervisor, had a cake sent to the room, in fact on the day the Dining Room staff also gave us a cake, I think the girl was called Silema. We were B&B & the choice at Breakfast was excellent as they were catering for a lot of people of different cultures. This is not an ultra modern hotel as it is done in a Thai theme, however it is spotlessly clean, & our room was really comfortable with lovely views over the Burj Khalifa. We strolled to there & the Dubai Mall in about 15mins however the Metro was a 5min. stroll & gave you access to all the city, so a good location. The main plus for us were the Staff I cannot praise them enough, they were always smiling & nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HILARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear HILARY K,

Congratulations on your golden anniversary! We are pleased to know that you have chosen Dusit Thani Dubai as your home during your special day.

It truly delights us that you enjoy each and every aspect of your stay because of our service and facilities.

Thank you once again for gracing Dusit Thani Dubai and we hope to welcome you in your next special event.

Warmest regards,
Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel 4 nights between 22-26 March 2018. The hotel is only 700 m away from the metro station. It is also only 20 min-walk to the must-to-visit dubai mall. The room was very clean. The staff were very friendly. The restaurants served perfect international foods. To conclude, the hotel was extraordinarily perfect.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Ali K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Dusit Thani Dubai here on Trip Advisor. It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide you quality service and regarding your stay as one of the best experience you had.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The hotel is located walking distance from Dubai mall/fountain/burj khalifa. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment with 2 full baths. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is not far from the airport (around ~15 minutes) and close to the highway but they have taxis outside of the hotel and metro station within 10 minutes of walking. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They helped us with directions, getting taxi, suggested places to see and where/how to go around. We had a great time and would recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: we booked a non-smoking 2 bedroom apartment which comes with 2 full baths, kitchen area and living room with TV in all the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mpatel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear mital p,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Dubai as your preferred hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your kind remarks about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great staff made a real difference to our overall experience. No issues with the services provided although the lobby is now looking a bit dated. a good location and only 10 minutes walking distance to Dubai Mall. Use the traffic lights to cross as its a hefty fine otherwise. If you need a clean hotel at a reasonable price in Dubai with great staff then this is the place to go

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank mike_j_cullinane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear mike_j_cullinane,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our service provided by our staff and the food at our hotel.

Thank you for gracing Dusit Thani Dubai and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The Dusit Thani Dubai is an excellent hotel. Its greatest assets are the staff who give an excellent, genuine service. Special mention must be made for the Club Lounge staff, especially Sabita, Aghie and Jane whose smiles, grace and professionalism were second to none. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The hotel is located in a great central area within a short walking distance to the Dubai Mall and Burgh Kalifah. Transport links are excellent and convenient. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and have all the modern technology including fast internet connection speeds. The ambience of hotel is one of quiet luxury which pervades all the facilities and includes a range of good dining and relaxation experiences. The best asset of this hotel is the staff and I can find no negative aspects. I would definitely return for a further stay and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grimshaw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prateek_Kumar, General Manager at Dusit Thani Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear grimshaw53,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of Dusit Thani Dubai here on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your kind remarks about our accommodations and hotel outlets. I will share with the Club Lounge team your regards. We hope that we have the great pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Prateek Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews