We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$418
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$527
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$414
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$327
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$545
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,651)
Filter reviews
6,652 results
Traveller rating
5,335
911
267
84
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,335
911
267
84
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 6,652 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had a super deluxe room and beautiful views across the grounds and down to the beech. There is building work going on next to the hotel, but while we were able to see and hear it, we were on the farthest side from it and it didn't bother us at all. The service from everyone we encountered was excellent, really was service with a smile every day. The room faced the sea and had a balcony and was comfortably big enough to sleep 3 of us. The buffet breakfast is brilliant and covers all bases in terms of taste and serves until 11am, so no need to wake early! There are 3 pools and all have plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, so again no need to bag an early bed. There's a great range of bars and restaurants so you could happily not leave the premises if you just needed some r&r. The beech is lovely and the sea clear and clean. Our 14year old loved the food and the choice available. We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. I would heartily recommend it for a lovely sunny break.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Helen S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear that you very much enjoyed your family holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

Your kind words regarding your dining experience in our various culinary venues as well as the resort facilities are greatly valued. It is also nice to note that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your stay and please be assured that your compliments will be conveyed to the team.

We wish you well and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Really enjoyed this hotel for the most part. We usually stay at the Fairmont in Ajman when in UAE, but they were full for the dates we wanted so having trolled through reviews, we choose Le Royal Meridien. We were very happy with the service, room, beach, food and spa. A couple of downsides was loud music from the hotels restaurants and event areas and also from the neighboring hotel. There was construction noise close by also, but this wasn't really much of an issue.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Ross M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to welcome you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and we are glad to know that that you enjoyed your overall holiday with us.

We wish you well and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It had been seven years since we were last here and saw some terrific changes - as soon as we walked into reception in fact! What a transformation! Open, modern and very white! reception staff were extremely welcoming, had taken note of my email requests and quickly had us up to our room. we equally quickly left the room to go and get something to eat from the Brasserie 2 buffet restaurant and quickly slipped into the routine of ordering from one of the cooking stations and waiting for it to arrive. Very nearly worked too! The giant jumbo prawns didn't arrive, but manager Paul sorted it out and added a complimentary glass of Sauvignon Blanc, nice touch!

The room was spacious and well appointed with fabulous views over to the Palm and over the Atlantis and out to sea. The vista over the pools and grounds is quite breathtaking too, so I hope no-one decides to build on it which seems to happen a lot in Dubai!

We were here for ten nights and made the most of dine around which extends to LRM's sister hotel nearby, The Grosvenor. We ate mostly at Ossigeno, the Italian restaurant which was superb with great friendly efficient service provided by Shankar and Iah in particular. And the manager - B? made us so welcome and helped us celebrate one of our anniversaries! One evening we popped in for a chocolate fondant pudding having eaten elsewhere, (cheeky, I know!) and Iah sat us down and rustled one up from the kitchen in minutes! What a star! Thank you Iah.

We ate also at Geales (Seafood) Tuesday night Fish 'n' Chips - to die for, but very busy and noisy. Geales has a fresh fish market in the back, but no one told us about it util our third visit when we asked where guests were disappearing to!! Good selection of oysters, lobsters, fresh fish, mussels. Choose your delight and have it cooked to order. Great feature.

We dined at both of Gary Rhodes signature restaurants, one in LRM, Twenty 10, the other in The Grosvenor, Rw1 and thoroughly enjoyed both, although the portions at Rw1 were small, but the Raspberry souffle was out of this world!

We spent our days horizontal, sunbathing and reading by the large pool on the huge grassy field, looked after by the pool-boys who kept us supplied with ice in their neat quirky ice-buckets! There is so much room at LRM you never feel overcrowded. There is some building work next door, but it is next door and doesn't impose itself or become an annoyance.

The pools themselves are large except for the lap pool which, strangely, shelves to shallow which comes as a bit of a surprise the first time you try and swim a length!

One of the benefits of staying it LRM is its proximity the the marina and especially, the walkway which begins just round the corner and lead through a variety of shops and outlets to a sanitised market place halfway down towards the Ain, or Dubai eye. it's a nice walk in the evening after dinner plenty to see, or indeed go and have dinner out! Lots of restaurants to choose from.

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and have already booked to return in April. LRM could become a habit!

Room Tip: Upper floors facing out to sea.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor following your visit to Le Royal Meridien.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our new look and enhanced facilities and we are really delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.

Your compliments regarding your dining experience in our various culinary venues as well as the resort facilities are sincerely appreciated. It is also nice to note that the service provided by our associates, particularly Iah, had a very positive impact during your stay and please be assured that your kind words will be shared with the team.

We wish you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We've been to Dubai 4 out of the last 7 years. We have previously visited the Royal Meridien a couple of times before, but this was the first time we've stayed there. It was everything we hoped it would be and more!! Stayed in a Club room over-looking the pool. Fabulous big room, bed and bathroom. Stunning location, grounds and hotel. Every detail is perfect but not over-stated. Very luxurious with incredibly attentive staff!! Also, would recommend having Club room access, to enjoy come of the free food and drinks at tea and aperitif times
We stayed nine nights and so enjoyed being in the hotel, that we only ventured out once.
The only thing to mention is that there is quite often music playing from nearby locations, as well as the hotel itself. We didn't mind it at all, because it's not too intrusive, but if you want peaceful tranquillity, this may not be the hotel for you.
All in all, would highly recommend to anyone and we'll certainly be staying there again on our next visit to Dubai!!

Room Tip: If you're staying in the Club tower, make sure you have the pool side view, as there is a construction site on the other side.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Oliver V,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien and it is truly encouraging to know that you had an enjoyable holiday with us particularly with the resort facilities as well as the service experienced.

Your recommendation is greatly valued and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This beach resort offered exquisite interiors, several pools, an array of food options, and a concierge with bookings to all the must see / do sights and activities. I was beyond impressed with all of my meals. Their recommendations for activities were spot on and made my trip what it was - would absolutely plan to come back to this hotel when visiting Dubai. Loved being right on the beach and getting to watch the sky divers next door!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Natasha K,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews