We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,040)
Filter reviews
6,047 results
Traveller rating
4,880
690
272
115
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,880
690
272
115
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skyview bar panoramic suite rolls royce sky view bar bab al yam hermes toiletries culinary flight sahn eddar personal butler luxurious hotel butler service infinity pool birthday cake our honeymoon private beach cold towels amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 6,047 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020 via mobile

As a tourist in Dubai, one has to visit the Burj but what’s even better is you must treat yourself to dinner.

I selected the restaurant named “Sal” and Monica who works there, made the evening unforgettable with great choices. The quality of the food was excellent with delicate touches and the service lived up to what you would expect from a 7-star venue.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 127tahirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obaid Mohammad, Other at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Dear Tahir M,

Thank you for visiting Sal for dinner and for sharing your review with us. We’re delighted to read that you enjoyed the food and the service, especially your recognition towards Monica who is delighted to have been a part of your dining experience. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Tristan Delmas
Hotel Manager
Sal, Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

Mind blowing 7 star hotel. Superb location over jumeira A landmark of architectural innovation sea is exceptionally loud and tall waves People may arrive at the hotel by chauffeur-driven fleets of Rolls-Royce's or alternatively by a dedicated helicopter transfer service. The terrace offers two swimming pools, 32 luxury cabanas, a restaurant and a bar. Tbh it’s an expensive place :)

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mysterious711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obaid Mohammad, Other at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear Mysterious711,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your kind words are highly appreciated. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Burj Al Arab for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Tristan Delmas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Such a stunning venue and such a poor slow service and entertainment experience. Waiting for towel for an ages. Awful broken sound system in a 7 star hotel and poor and old music selections. DJs are there for the looks but not for the professionalism defo.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank juliap243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obaid Mohammad, Other at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Dear juliap243,

Warm greetings from Burj Al Arab!

Thank you for visiting SAL and for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your patronage; hence was disappointed to read that your recent experience was not up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you encountered regarding music as we take this matter very seriously. Rest assured your comments have been conveyed to the respective managers.

We appreciate your kind patronage and especially your time in sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Kind regards,
Tristan Delmas
Hotel Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

We had an evening out with my team at Sal pool area and had a great evening. The team was really amazing n great standard service from a gentleman called Robert.
I highly recommend the place for any one time guests in Dubai n regular guests. Will definitely be back again.

Thanks again Robert for the great service.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nicodemusm420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obaid Mohammad, Other at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2020

Dear nicodemusm420,

Thank you for spending time with us and sharing your wonderful dinner experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Sal. Your kind words are highly appreciated, especially your recognition towards our colleague Robert who is delighted to have been a part of your experience at Sal.

My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Tristan Delmas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

The food was sumptuous.
unfortunately the person who served food to us was untrained
and the food quantity was also very less after paying more than 11,000 2 people under 70kg have to go to another restaurant and order again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sarthak a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obaid Mohammad, Other at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear sarthak a,

Warm greetings from Burj Al Arab!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your patronage; hence was disappointed to read that your recent experience was not up to your expectations

Whilst you have already kindly provided us with feedback through the survey, would you kindly provide us with more details as far as which of our restaurants you have visited and as the date of stay is December 2019, so that I can take the necessary steps to avoid recurrence in the future and ensure improvement of our guests’ experience?

We appreciate your kind patronage and especially your time in sharing your valuable feedback with us.


Kind regards,
Tristan Delmas
Hotel Manager
Burj Al Arab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews