We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$463
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/07/22
Booking.com
US$463
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$315
View deal
Hotels.comUS$463
travelup.comUS$555
PricelineUS$463
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,061)
Filter reviews
5,061 results
Traveller rating
4,306
458
146
74
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,306
458
146
74
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the burj al arab bahri bar wild wadi golf buggies half board talise spa other hotels beach hotel choice of restaurants private beach turn down service fantastic hotel kids club the club lounge special mention amazing service dubai mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 5,061 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

We are regulars at the Mina and it continues to be our favourite. It’s about to be refurbished, we were in a room scheduled for refurbishment this year and we had no idea, it’s perfect. The madinat complex of hotels is in the best hotel location in Dubai in my opinion.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank duncanhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear duncanhodgson,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.


Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam!

Kind regards,

Jaime Simpson
General Manager
Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022

We had a lovely time at the hotel & throughout the excellent Jumeirah resort. We ate at various Jumeirah restaurants throughout the resort (as we were half board) & found them all to be very good. Also the club lounge was excellent. Highly recommended but quite an expensive holiday.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.


Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam!

Kind regards,

Jaime Simpson
General Manager
Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

My partner and me had a lovely ride from the Jumeirah Mina A’Salam hotel to Pai Thai. In general, the tour through the channel is very romantic but our driver NAJEEB made it even more special. I wanted to thank him again for his kindness. I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Alberto D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comment will be shared with our entire team. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your abra tour.

Thank you as well for highlighting the service of our colleague Najeeb. Rest assured that your comment will reach him.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam!

Kind regards,

Jaime Simpson
General Manager
Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2022

I was the 6th time in Mina A Salam and it was great again. The refurbished Rooms have given the Hotel a fresher Style.
Service and Check Out were perfect. The Beach, Restaurants and Pools are the best in Dubai. You can also use the Restaurants of the other 3 Hotels of Jumeirah or the more than 40 Restaurants in the Madinat. Only Problem is, that the prices have increased to much in the last year that you only have only a few Europeans. The Majority are Russian... so hopefully Jumeriah will Revising the Pricing Politic so that we Europeans can come back one Time...
Jumeirah as it is was and is great!

Room tip: Best are the Ocean View Rooms
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsemannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Dear larsemannb,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay.

Rest assured that your comment about the prices will be taken into consideration.

We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam!

Kind regards,

Jaime Simpson
General Manager
Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

You can’t go wrong with this hotel. Although I’ve been visiting for something like 8 years with my now-wife, it was both our first time with kids and our first time with Ramadan. On both counts, I noticed almost no difference at all - the staff are amazing with kids (though the quality of high chairs varies greatly; at breakfast, for example, there were no infant-suitable chairs, though they worked fine for my toddler) and while I tried to be respectful of the locals, Ramadan had no impact either at the resort or at the Dubai mall.

However, the rooms are getting old, the furniture (e.g. beds) are serviceable but not great, and various bits and bobs were unpleasant (e.g. a very loud door handle to the bathroom that couldn’t be fixed, even after raising it, so I couldn’t close the door without waking my kids). The technology was probably state of the art 10 years ago, but the sheer amount of LED lights that need to be covered to make a room properly dark is a bit painful, and you can’t turn on the bathroom lights from the inside, meaning that you wake up your family if you use it at night. And don’t get me started on the toilet paper - worst I’ve ever experienced in a hotel. Amazing at this price point.

But that said, it’s easy to note the negatives, and I need to be clear that the positives overwhelm those. We really enjoy our experience every time we go there, and although we’ve also tried other hotels in the same resort, we do keep coming back to Mina A Salam as the best value hotel (and by far the best breakfasts!).

Be aware that this is Dubai, not Switzerland (even if the price points are similar!). Rules are… flexible. Guests can be quite rude (e.g. loud music on the beach, mindless aggression towards the staff at times, iPads playing full volume at breakfast), show total disregard for what are supposedly hard rules (e.g. no beachwear at breakfast but people do so and even bring full inflatables and such, or masks - supposedly legally required, but fully 60% of the guests did not wear them at all, so we eventually stopped), that sort of thing. So… go in with the right mindset and you should love it here! You definitely won’t find a better resort complex in the entire country.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madinat160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Simpson, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'salam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear madinat160,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay.

Please come back on the last quarter of the year once the rooms renovation is done.

We look forward to hosting your and your family's stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Jumeirah Mina A'Salam!

Kind regards,

Jaime Simpson
General Manager
Mina A'Salam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews