We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
532
375
137
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
375
137
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai mallgerman barclassic suitepremium roomrooftop poolpublic beachbit datedvery pleasant stayrooms are spaciousstar serviceburj khalifaduring ramadanmini barhotel staffshort staybusiness hoteljumeirah beach
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay in hotel. It was particularly nice that it had a very good pub with a good selection of beers. Usually we were ending up our day with a pint or two. Rooms were new, clean and spacious, and there was WiFi coverage (it might not be free though; check the room details). The only disadvantage of this hotel for tourists is that it is a bit off the center and the only way to get anywhere is through taxi. We didn't find that a big deal, and during hot season that the only practical way to travel anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Staff were great and very attentive through out the stay. Looks tired but for 1 night stay it was just what we wanted. I would go again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawsyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Jumeira Rotana Dubai even for a short period.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel and we do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay in here. Staff are very friendly and hospitable. Everyone is trying to help. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The overall hotel status is great. Boston bar in the ground floor is awesome.
I booked through booking.com and got free internet. Good location near so many restaurants.
I didn't use the pool so I can't rate it. View from my room was not good. That 's it. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magedashraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Overall

As soon as I arrived at 2am in the morning I got an instant upgrade - great

Pros

* Free Wifi if you book through booking.com
* Big rooms
* Good central location
* Great bar downstairs that serves food & drinks
* Free upgrade on arrival
* Reception staff very helpful and friendly

Cons

* None

Would happily stay at this hotel again

Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank asdfgqwertyzxcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumhotel, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel, especially with the Reception team which you have praised in your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed for three nights and was rapidly upgraded (for free) when I mentioned to the reception that the bathroom of my non smoking room smelled of tobacco.
Bed comfy and bathroom clean.
Around the corner is Sindra (good Lebanese restaurant). The Boston was popular with local expats (Thursday night being ladies night 3 drinks for the price of one) who were talkative and friendly.
The hotel is on a back stret so its very quiet but yet accessible and easy to get a taxi (app 20 AED to Burj Khalifa or 10 to the Jafiliya metro stop where you easliy can take the metro to Emirates mall).
It is a good (a bit worn but well maintained) hotel aimed at business people but incl a nice roof top bar and ok gym.
Beach shuttle service including afternoon pick up worked well (very nice Bangladesh driver).
The staff were very nice in a relaxed way and offered good advice on what to do, etc.
Internet connection is free of charge when booking through internet site (like this one or hotels.com) - you just log on choose your payment option and then when you check out the front desk will tell you you dont have to pay :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumhotel, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Ms. Marie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews