We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - enjoyed”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #167 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed at Jumeira Rotana on March 2011 and liked the hotel very much. The rooms are very clean; well trained, polite and very nice staff working there, great breakfast with lots of fresh fruits and vegetables. No luxury or extra chic things , just a good quaity service at a good medium class hotel which is great if you're travelling at your own money and do not want to spend extra money on unneccessary chic etc. I enjoyed the hotel and will stay there again if ever in Dubai.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 561 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay in hotel. It was particularly nice that it had a very good pub with a good selection of beers. Usually we were ending up our day with a pint or two. Rooms were new, clean and spacious, and there was WiFi coverage (it might not be free though; check the room details). The only disadvantage of this hotel for tourists is that it is a bit off the center and the only way to get anywhere is through taxi. We didn't find that a big deal, and during hot season that the only practical way to travel anyway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Staff were great and very attentive through out the stay. Looks tired but for 1 night stay it was just what we wanted. I would go again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawsyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us in Jumeira Rotana Dubai even for a short period.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel and we do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I enjoyed my stay in here. Staff are very friendly and hospitable. Everyone is trying to help. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The overall hotel status is great. Boston bar in the ground floor is awesome.
I booked through booking.com and got free internet. Good location near so many restaurants.
I didn't use the pool so I can't rate it. View from my room was not good. That 's it. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magedashraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Overall

As soon as I arrived at 2am in the morning I got an instant upgrade - great

Pros

* Free Wifi if you book through booking.com
* Big rooms
* Good central location
* Great bar downstairs that serves food & drinks
* Free upgrade on arrival
* Reception staff very helpful and friendly

Cons

* None

Would happily stay at this hotel again

Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank asdfgqwertyzxcvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumhotel, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel, especially with the Reception team which you have praised in your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Rabih Melhem
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 558 in Dubai
1,016 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#201 of 558 in Dubai
1,058 reviews
0.3 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#184 of 558 in Dubai
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
2.7 km away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#108 of 558 in Dubai
2,540 reviews
18.1 km away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#161 of 558 in Dubai
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#146 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $101 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing