We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Downtown Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
US$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
238
301
147
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
301
147
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay restaurantenglish pubolder partfourth floorclose to the airportmetro stationbuffet breakfastswimming poolhotel is locatedindian foodshort staygold soukreception staffpleasant stayexcellent hotelenjoyed my staydeira
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Fantastic service and very helpfull staff specially Mai and Joytti and all the other staff in reception and room service I really enjoyed my stay there can not wait for my next holiday to Dubai thank you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m77metri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Marco Polo Hotel Dubai. Your kind words on the fantastic service and helpful staff is greatly appreciated by us all especially Ms Mai and Ms Jyothi. Nothing warms a hotelier's heart more than knowing our guest went home happy.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to your next holiday in Dubai.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Your people make the place. Special recommendation to Jyothi at the reception. She made our Valentine’s evening very special and went extra mile to make it super. Services were very prompt overall. All team members were very polite and approachable. Rooms were neat and a lot of dining options. Would definitely come back and recommend. Very well done

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful Valentines evening at the Marco Polo Hotel! Our colleagues are certainly the heart of the Hotel . Always encouraged to offer their best , a wonderful affirmation such as this review will certainly inspire us all to continue going the extra mile. We have shared your feedback with Ms Jyothi , who was extremely pleased and thankful for your recommendation.

It was a pleasure to welcome and serve you and we all look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Nothing bad of that hotel all staff are very friendly also helpful thank you of all there the location of the hotel very nice all the restaurants there also there is a lot of the cold store so basically it amazing hotel try it !

Room Tip: Second floor 212
Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Issa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Issa,

Thank you very much for taking time to write us this wonderful review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed the service of the very friendly and helpful staff as well as the good location and the restaurants in the hotel.

Its our pleasure to welcome and serve you and we hope you come stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We choose this hotel because of a 12-hours transfer in Dubai. We arrived at the hotel and received an upgraded room. Walking to the nearest metro station takes about 10 minutes. It takes nearly 20 minutes to the airport by metro. There's a night club in the ground floor of the hotel. It's quite noisy. A tourism tax was occurred when checking out.

Room Tip: High-floor rooms may be quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bofan_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay. Many do choose our hotel due to the proximity to the airport and the metro station that will take you all around Dubai. In house is several dining and entertainment outlets for guests to enjoy including belly dancers and live bands.
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights.Breakfast was really good ,had a lots of continental options and the room was also very nice.Very close to Station and airport.. The staffs were very friendly especially Mr.Akshay. Had a good time

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Monalisa,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. It was our pleasure to welcome and serve you and we are delighted indeed that you enjoyed your stay rating the service excellent and the breakfast very good! Our associate Mr Akshay was very happy to learn your special mention of him and send his thanks as well.

Best Regards,
Harish Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews