We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,706)
Filter reviews
5,706 results
Traveller rating
3,743
1,581
272
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,743
1,581
272
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral loungegirders barle rivagebeach kitsister hotelgreat hotelpublic beachpool areajbr walkour honeymoonjebel aliexcellent locationrestaurants and shopsfree shuttleclub roomdubai marinabuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 5,706 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was in a great location for traveling around Dubai. The restaurant Le Rivage, was excellent and the choices were plentiful. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. A credit to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 771carolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel and it is even better than before which was a great stay.
The check-in was easy and swift, we were given face towel,drinks and small biscuits while we were checking in.
The room was perfect with everything you could want in a room. When we arrived there was no iron, and there brought one straight up to our room within 10 minutes.
Michael who looked after our room for us was brilliant, he turned out bed down every night, with chocolates left on the pillow, slippers put beside our beds, along with a bottle of water and glass every evening, "thank you Michael" for making us feel well looked after.
We were staying half board, and the food was brilliant, the staff could not of been more helpful, I am vegan and every morning the Chef cooked my breakfast separately for me, and also in the evening, and the quality of the food was first class. Leon who was the restaurant was very attentive, always checking that they had attended to our request. This hotel is a perfect place to have a stop over, it is near the beach, where the water was like a war bath.
We sat beside the pool on most days, and I do not understand how people can say it is in the shade as I can assure you it is definitely not and we had the perfect afternoon sunbathing and we were always able to get sunloungers.
Thank you for making the stay so relaxing and a perfect way to end our holiday.

Room Tip: The higher the rooms the better view of the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasser M, Cluster General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meggy29,

Thank you for your positive commendations of your overall experience at JA Ocean View Hotel.
As our returning guest, it is extremely important for us to receive your feedback so that we can look to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have once again met your expectations and that you felt your time with us is consistently excellent.
Additionally, it is wonderful to know that you find the service to be exceptionally good and that you are made to feel welcome. Your encouraging praises for my team are most appreciated and I will definitely share this feedback with them.

meggy29, we are equally excited to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Yasser Mansour
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the JA Ocean View after quite a bit of research including previous reviews. I wasn’t disappointed. We arrived very late at night but were offered a drink/snack at the Coffee Shop which is open 24/7 as we’d missed dinner. Also got a room upgrade which was great.
The room was really spacious even with a small sofa and coffee table. All rooms have a sea view. The balcony was a little small but to be honest we didn’t really use it. Plenty of wardrobe space, a safe that was free to use and lovely Elemis toiletries in the bathroom. The room was made up every day and the housekeeping team also came round on an evening to see if you needed anything else.
We had an upgrade from our travel agent and so had breakfast and dinner included. Plentiful choice for breakfast and even pork sausages/bacon tucked away in a corner. Great omelette bar and the chef will do you poached eggs there as well. Dinner was buffet service with a different theme each evening. Plenty of choice again, some food could’ve been a little hotter but I get this isn’t cooked to order so no real complaints. Drinks expensive, probably around £10 equivalent for two small cokes and a small water. There is complimentary water in the bedrooms though.
We didn’t use the pool but took the free shuttle to the JA Golf Resort which is about 25 minutes away. Beach is quite narrow but a lovely garden area with plenty of loungers. We also got a beach bag with towels and mats from the Ocean View pool staff which was great.
Location wise it was about 30 minutes by car from the airport (at quiet times). Just round the corner is the tram stop which connects to the Metro 1-2 stops in depending on direction of travel. The Metro then got us to the places we wanted to visit. You can get a travel card (similar to the Oyster card in London) really cheaply and you just swipe in and out at the start/end of your journey. The trains are just about all above ground as well so you can watch out of the window. There’s also separate carriages for females and children which males aren’t allowed in.
You’re also right on JB where you can walk down on an evening and there’s plenty of shops and restaurants. There’s also a McDs and a Starbucks literally right outside the hotel just to the left.
Overall a great (but exhausting!) trip and I’d definitely consider the Ocean View again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just perfect! Great location,opposite the beach, all rooms with Ocean view and on The Walk, fantastc staff, nothing is too much trouble for anyone in this hotel. Rooms are spacious and spotless with a choice of pillows! The restaurant, the food is just too delicious!!! So much choice of excellently prepared dishes. All the restaurant staff were attentive, checking everything was ok and you were enjoying your meal. Coffe shop was just lovely and Dyan never stopped smiling. Girders and the Pool Bar were also fab. Pool was lovely, as was the beach, and the sea is warm! I will definitely return to Dubai and this hotel. Well Done JA Ocean View!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 100Jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasser M, Cluster General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 100Jeanjeannie,

I am delighted to read through your optimistic review, which captures our generous spirit of casual luxury and heartfelt hospitality to all our guests. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy to know that you had fully utilised our facilities and amenities which I am sure added more colour to your stay.
Moreover, my team was thrilled with your praises and such comments go a long way in motivating our associates to continuously deliver an exceptional service to our guests at all times.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us on TripAdvisor and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yasser Mansour
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent five nights at this hotel for our 10th wedding anniversary. Great location with spectacular sea view. Overall hotel was good with a number of options to eat and drink in. The pool is on the small side, but clean and very pleasant to relax in. Our only gripe was the cost of food and drinks in hotel, but I guess it is Dubai and the pound is very weak these days! I was sceptical about going before, but my wife was dead keen. I’m now completely won over and definitely will be visiting Dubai again. The city is extremely clean and safe, and the people are very friendly. Plenty on offer to do and the Burj Khalifa is definitely a must. To see it is to believe it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ark_at_eeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews