We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable steaks ”
Review of Prime68 Steakhouse

Prime68 Steakhouse
Ranked #62 of 10,062 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located high on the 68th floor, Prime68 presents a new generation of steakhouse, where supreme quality ingredients are served in elegant style. Panoramic views and a breathtaking urban skyline make Prime68 an experience to remember, evoking the glamour of times gone by with elegant art deco interior. Promotion: Friday: 068 James Bond Brunch from AED 495 p.p.
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

They accommodated our group without reservation. They have 2 menus the standard menu with: Fillet, New York and Rib-Eye. The special menu comes with a sticker shock but has the special cuts such as the porterhouse, fillet and the special Kobe Tenderloin and the Hokkaido Wagyu for 1300 Dirhams ($356)

Our server a very pleasant person from S. Korea Ji Su, knowledgeable about the cuts, meats and menu. They even offer you a choice of knives.

The steak was perfect although the recommend d pepper sauce not so, so used Dijon mustard.

Definitely a prime location for steaks.

2  Thank JeddaCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Marquis S, Manager at Prime68 Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear JeddaCath,
Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Prime68.
Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that Jisu was able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.
Myself and the Chef would be more than happy to have you once again at Prime68 and offer you more of our exceptional services. We look forward to your next visit to Prime68 in the near future.

Byron Naidoo
Prime68 Restaurant Manager
Byron.Naidoo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It was my first time in Prime 68 and had high expectations from it. I am glad I chose to dine there as it was a special evening for me. Obviously the view is amazing from either side of restaurant be it Burj Khalifa or Burj Al Arab but the quality of food and attentive yet not intrusive service is added advantage. Our server from South Korea( sorry forgot her name) was really knowledgeable & always there to help. Overall it’s a must place to be if you are planning to experience something incredible.

Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Marquis S, Manager at Prime68 Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Pawan S,
Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Prime68.
Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that Jisu Kim was able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.
Myself and the Chef would be more than happy to have you once again at Prime68 and offer you more of our exceptional services. We look forward to your next visit to Prime68 in the near future.

Byron Naidoo
Prime68 Restaurant Manager
Byron.Naidoo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We came to Dubai for 2 nights to kick off our honeymoon. Landing on a Friday morning, and from previous experience, we knew exactly what we needed to do... BRUNCH!! We had some big decisions to make and spent plentiful time researching where we’d like to go. I’d done brunch on the beach and also Bubbalicious buffet style before but we wanted something a bit more intimate and special, with it being our honeymoon.
My partner came across Prime68’s James Bond themed brunch and it seemed like the right amount of classic and fun that we wanted, so we booked on.
As soon as we arrived we felt very welcome and when shown to our table we were blown away by the stunning view. The table was set with little touches such as playing card coasters and martini glasses and pearls! There were also some nibbles already waiting for us. We were very excited.
The waiting staff were incredibly attentive and knowledgable throughout -we couldn’t fault them at all. Anton in particular was great, he ensured that we were happy and had our drinks topped up at all times and even kept replacing my husbands napkin (without prompting) which fell on the floor a couple of times as he was standing up to take numerous photographs of the view and each course!
There was so much food, and the theatrics that went with it were wonderful (I won’t spoil it for you!!). When it got to dessert we couldn’t finish another bite so ordered one final James Bond themed cocktail before retiring to the bar upstairs for some more incredible views.
If you’re considering Prime 68s brunch we would definitely recommend without hesitation!

Thank VictoriaLeighS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Marquis S, Manager at Prime68 Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear VictoriaLeighS,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Prime68.
Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that Anton was able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.
Myself and the Chef would be more than happy to have you once again at Prime68 and offer you more of our exceptional services. We look forward to your next visit to Prime68 in the near future.

Byron Naidoo
Prime68 Restaurant Manager
Byron.Naidoo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Excellent food, excellent service and excellent view! The interior is really beautiful! The view - breathtaking!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Marquis S, Manager at Prime68 Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Nina W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Prime68.

Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.
Myself and the Chef would be more than happy to have you once again at Prime68 and offer you more of our exceptional services.

We look forward to your next visit to Prime68 in the near future.

Byron Naidoo
Prime68 Restaurant Manager
Byron.Naidoo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice venue on 68th floor of jw marriott marquis. Nice view over the city, outstanding service and delicious steak. Will not hesitate to recommend.

Thank Gagik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW Marquis S, Manager at Prime68 Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Gagik,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit to Prime68.

Our associates are committed to go above and beyond our guests expectations, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.
Myself and Chef Brent would be more than happy to have you once again at Prime68 and offer you more of our exceptional services.

We look forward to your next visit to Prime68 in the near future.

Byron Naidoo
Prime68 Restaurant Manager
Byron.Naidoo@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prime68 Steakhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Prime68 Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing