We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKAI Residency
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Downtown Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
25
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
25
6
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentdishwasher and washing machinegreat locationmetro stationpool area iscomfortable stayliving roomsupermarkettvgymsofasheikhtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We stayed for one week in a one bedroomed apartment whilst visiting our first grandchild who lives in the block opposite. The Greens is a real haven in the busy city, and close enough to travel to the attractions. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We found our kettle not working but it was replaced within minutes. The swimming pool (with lifeguard) is great with BBQ's around for anyone to use. As we were self catering it was a lovely surprise to find the rooms are serviced (bed made, new towels, floor swept and rooms tidied) every day. We would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Dubai to stay here.

Room Tip: rooms at the front overlook the (fairly quiet) road, rooms at the back overlook swimming pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed both in one and two bedroom apartments. One bedroom apartment was big enough for our family of four. We requested a single bed for our teenager and our ten year old slept comfortably on the sofa although it was not a sofa bed. Pots and plates, glasses were adequate for four for a meal. Need to do dishes if planning to have two meals in the apartment. There is dishwasher and washing machine, you need to bring your own detergents tough. Great location, 15-25 min to most attractions depending on traffic. Close to greens village where there is a supermarket, Citibank ATM, cafes and restaurants. We also used the gym and the pool. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coppellmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We have lived in these apartments for 3 years, and to this day I still feel like I'm in a hotel, the staff are lovely as a hotel the pool area is more than ample, and has a separate shaded pool for children both are clean, toilets nearby and BBQ areas, also a small shaded play area. The rooms are big bright and kitchen has everything you need.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank expatonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff mostly on top of things and pro active. Downstairs lobby is nicely kept.
Like other reviewers on booking.com the towels they provide are far worse than old. My grandparents would not have kept towels that look off white in colour and feel like sand paper and so shrunken in size.
When will they listen to reviewers and replace them..

Some furnishings are a bit scuffed and sofas stained.
Suggest some TLC to attend to the stains etc as it's off putting.

Other than that, value for money is good and the Greens is a lovely area to call home in a busy city.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Kayleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shijad R, General Manager at SKAI Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Kayleigh,

I truly appreciate your constructive feedback and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenges you encountered during your stay. We are committed in providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and will be used as an opportunity to improve our service standards.

I do hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves and be able to impress you with our improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward on having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Skai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The property is compact but very good value for those who are looking for a decent living in a peaceful locality of The Greens.The property was clean and the apartments offer everything one would need to survive in Dubai. My one bedroom apartment was very spacious. The kitchen had all the white goods , including a massive fridge, dishwater and basic utensils too. The apartment also had a washing machine. The living room size was huge too. The wifi was very strong and was available at all corners of the room. One of the best things is that the property is well located on one of the main roads of Sheikh Zaiyed Road and has a community market in walking distance.I never had to wait for more than 5 mins for hiring a local cab. Its also close to the new business areas - the metro station is a bit far and you need to take a cab but the property offer excellent value for money when it comes to a peaceful nights sleep. Please note that for me the quality of sleep is very important and Dubai is a tourist hub so I am very happy with this property and really recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreyashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shijad R, Executive Guest Services at SKAI Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Sreyashi

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. The whole team are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is our priority to provide a caring experience to all our guests and to make them feel at home.

We do take pride in providing best quality of service and comfort as you deserve nothing but the best.Thank you for staying with us and we do hope your next visit is just around the corner.

Regards,
Cindee Fernandez
Executive Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews