We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding!”
Review of Ewaan

Ewaan
Ranked #48 of 10,213 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Ewaan is an all-day dining restaurant that serves a tempting blend of Arabic and Oriental specialities including a large selection of mezzeh. Enjoy shisha and live music on the terrace, or, for a little seclusion, relax in a private dining alcove. On Fridays, a delightful Brunch offers a spread of traditional Arabic specialities and Continental cuisine with live cooking stations, a selection of international and traditional pastries, and house beverages.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Went here for dinner with family and friends. The place had a beautiful ambience, decorated in a old middle eastern theme, which was mesmerizing. The scent of Arabian Jasmine and roses were everywhere combined with sandlwood. Outside seating has scenic views of the Burj and the dancing fountains which was very entertaining. We usually stay away from buffets due to the poor quality and taste, but Ewaan was anything but a typical buffett. The layout was beautiful, and the food was simply amazing. They had a nice variety of Middle eastern dishes including Kabobs, Indian dishes, Sushi, and amazing lentil soup. The desserts were phenomenal.

Abdul our waiter was so gracious and attentive. He was so kind to our 16 month old son, even giving him a box of chocolates!

We also had Moroccan Tea which was so delicious. Our dining experience was truly wonderful. It is pricy, but honestly this is place is worth it once in a while to celebrate with family and friends.

Highly Recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barmuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I have been in Movenpick and Safron before Ewaan! This was completely outstanding!
Delicious food, different soft local beverages and kind waiters. Ours was “Mobasher”. He was kind and well explained every food and show they had and cared really about us.
I hope to go back there in Dubai and hope to see him again there.
Do not forget your Emaar card. It will give you 10% discount on the bill.


Thank Maede B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

unique experience with live musician and live barbecue its was seafood night every thing was delicious and friendly staff

Thank Rawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Rawan M,

Greetings from Ewaan.

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experiance on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed our seafood night. It's an absolute pleasure to have you with us.

Along with my team, we look forward welcoming you back for an other great experience.

Kind regards,
Aravind M'samy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Ate Sushi here ,, It was Delicious.. Atmosophere was very clean,, Service was fast as I expect.. overall it was good

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hardik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Hardik D,

Greetings from Ewaan,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experiance here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have throughly enjoyed our seafood dinner. Along with the entire team, I look forward welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Aravind M'samy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We LOVED Ewaan. Despite being in the lush Palace Hotel with sports cars parked outside, the welcome was warm and down to earth. An oasis compared to the insanity on the boardwalk around the fountains.
The food was a mix of traditional Arab and international, and hard to find any flaws. We found everything delicious, helped along by super-attentive staff. It feels like an “ocassion” restaurant but without ripoff prices.
Then at the end of your meal (or between courses), you can stroll over to the water to watch the musical fountains.

Thank toolmantadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravind M, Manager at Ewaan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear toolmantadgh,

Your title puts a big smile on our faces, thank you for dining with us and to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It's absolutely a honour to serve you and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our buffet spread, service and ambiance.

We look forward welcoming you back,

Thank you,
Kind Regards,

Aravind M'samy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ewaan also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ewaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing