We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place. ”

Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club
Ranked #41 of 473 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Golf course in Dubai with distinctive sail-like clubhouse architecture.
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Played Majilis, then the Creek the next day. What a tight but fair golf course.. I hope your irons off the tee are good :)

The staff are just so friendly, the food is awesome, the members are really friendly & hospitable.

The last two holes are just magic!!

Can not wait to return.

Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubaiGolf, Marketing at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for visiting Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed playing the Championship Course here at Dubai Creek along with the Majlis Course at Emirates Golf Club.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,
Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dubai creek"
in 49 reviews
"pro shop"
in 10 reviews
"great golf course"
in 7 reviews
"fast greens"
in 6 reviews
"park hyatt"
in 6 reviews
"practice facilities"
in 6 reviews
"finishing holes"
in 5 reviews
"boardwalk restaurant"
in 5 reviews
"driving range"
in 8 reviews
"academy"
in 8 reviews
"fairways"
in 10 reviews
"marshalls"
in 8 reviews
"dinner"
in 33 reviews
"legend"
in 7 reviews
"shisha"
in 8 reviews
"refreshments"
in 5 reviews
"marina"
in 10 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

We went to this place just by chance to have dinner, it was a delightful experience dining at this place. The view was just great, there was live music, we simply had a great evening.

Thank shurkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubaiGolf, Marketing at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Shurkem,

Thank you for visiting Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a delightful experience while dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I visited here last Monday to play the par 3 course and practice with one of my friends and 2 junior players, the quality of the range was excellent with clean balls, visible yardage markers and an excellent staff member who was more than happy to help in anything we needed, we even got to play from the grass on the range.

The Par 3 course ranges from 65 - 115 yards from the tees we played, an excellent addition to the resort and fantastic to help with the short game, the course condition was better than most full golf courses I have played around the world.

We had lunch at the academy bar/ restaurant, a very pleasant experience and staff who were very efficient and very good at their job, providing excellent service.

Wednesday we returned and played the 18 hole course, again, we hit balls on the grass at the range and used the fantastic short game area and putting green to warm up.

The starter (Dennis i think) was smart, funny and very welcoming and made us feel very special.

Throughout the round we stopped at all of the small kiosks to have some drinks, the girls were all smiling and seemed genuinely happy to talk with us and ask how our game was.

The course was of course very busy with tee times a premium, the pace of play was only 4 hours for 18 holes (very smooth pace of play for 4 players) and the course marshals were full of information, always checking to see how our game was and in general very talkative and nice.

After the game we had a quick visit to the wells locked pro shop and purchased a few suveniers, the staff even engraved our names on some bag tags, nothing seemed too much hassle.

It was then time to return to Lakeview restaurant for some refreshments and food, the staff on hand were just as good as every staff member we encountered during our visit, smiling, talkative and seemed to genuinely care how our day was, this is what i call exceptional service and something that is hard to find, the club are doing a great job training and retaining such high class staff.

It will be the number 1 place I book on my next trip to Dubai

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubaiGolf, Marketing at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Brian,

Thank you for visiting Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed playing the Par 3 course and that you had a lovely lunch at the Academy Restaurant before returning to play the Championship course!

We are pleased to hear all aspects of your visit to the Club was memorable and enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another enjoyable experience.

Best Regards,
Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I certainly don't play here enough.
Having lived in the Emirate for 11 years I played the creek many times in my first 2 years but only a handful since (mainly because its a trek from the Marina/Jebel Ali - 30-40 minute drive - so not that long! ;-)).
However last weeks golf comp was so well organised (once again) I felt I had to comment and give the club and its staff the praise they deserve.
Its well worth the journey from any Emirate or indeed for those visiting from abroad. Arguably some of the best holes both technically and aesthetically in the UAE.
Keep up the good work!

Thank AshDubai007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubaiGolf, Marketing at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear AshDubai.

Thank you for visiting Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and memorable experience while playing the course and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I am a life member at this club having first joined just a few months after it opened in 1993. After retiring back to UK in 2008, I visited Dubai every winter for up to 3 months and was honoured to be made a life member. From the entrance opposite Deidra City Centre, you follow a palm tree lined avenue, up to a roundabout leading off to the Marina and famous restaurants like the Boardwalk, and the Tapas la casa and the night spot of QD’s. Going straight round this the avenue continues towards the iconic sails above the club house. On the left is the Academy, padel tennis courts and the golf driving range. In front of the club house there is tired parking for cars.
Once inside there are various eateries in the Spike Bar and Legends a superior steak house. Follow down the stairs and into the well stocked pro shop and on into luxurious changing rooms. Proceeding through either is a well designed swimming pool, heated in winter and chilled in summer.
The golf course itself is a par 72 championship course, host to the Desert Classic tournament in 1999 and 2000 and several other international events. The course is a “tight” example with water gracing many holes culminating in no’s 17 and 18 running alongside the famous Dubai Creek..
All the food outlets offer mouth watering dishes served by attentive and friendly staff. In fact, wherever you happen to be in this golden oasis you are surrounded by fabulous staff. I have to admit that on my annual visit to this wonderful city I spend a majority of my time at this venue and I sincerely recommend it to anybody visiting Dubai.

John Lovell

Thank johnlovell41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DubaiGolf, Marketing at Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear johnlovell,

Thank you for visiting Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear you had a memorable experience while visiting us and your generous feedback has been passed onto our Management team!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai!

Best Regards,
Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing